Christmas Jazz Greats

by Various Artists
Christmas Jazz Greats
Your Price: $25
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  3688S
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Nagel-Heyer Germany


  • Buy for $0.991.Silent Night
  • Buy for $0.992.I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • Buy for $0.993.Auld Lang Syne Suber Die Gloken Nie Klingen
  • Buy for $0.994.Jingle Bells
  • Buy for $0.995.Merry Christmas, Baby
  • Buy for $0.996.Good King Wencelas
  • Buy for $0.997.God Rest Ye Merry Christmas
  • Buy for $0.998.Winter Wonderland
  • Buy for $0.999.Oh Tannenbaum
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • Buy for $0.9911.Medley
  • Buy for $0.9912.Wee Three Kings
  • Buy for $0.9913.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Product Description:

This unassuming collection doesn't try to do too much aside from presenting Christmas classics done up in light, contemporary jazz styles, which may be why it actually works, giving off a kind of casual, natural joy without ever feeling like an exercise in purposeful deconstruction. The classic melodies of these well tested holiday standards are always clearly visible in their new jazz clothes here, yet they somehow seem shined up and fresh as well. Mark Shane gives "Silent Night" a lightly funky little piano rhythm as a backdrop, while Wycliffe Gordon puts a second-line spin on "Jingle Bells" and the Sackville All Stars turn in a gently loping version of "We Three Kings." Again, nothing is too startling, but there are enough little twists and turns here to lift this set above the generic. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 645347400429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item