The Remains The Remains

The Remains
6 ratings
20 copies available
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GJ4Q
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Epic


  • Buy for $0.991.Heart
  • Buy for $0.992.Lonely Week-End
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Look Back
  • Buy for $0.994.Why Do I Cry
  • Buy for $0.995.Diddy Wah Diddy
  • Buy for $0.996.You Got A Hard Time Coming
  • Buy for $0.997.Once Before
  • Buy for $0.998.Thank You
  • Buy for $0.999.Time Of Day
  • Buy for $0.9910.Say You're Sorry
  • Buy for $0.9911.Mercy, Mercy - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9912.I Can't Get Away From You - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9913.But I Ain't Got You - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Me Right Now - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9915.My Babe - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9916.I'm Talking About You - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Ain't That Her - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.6918.Baby, I Believe In You - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9919.When I Want To Know - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9920.All Good Things - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

The SPARS code is listed as AAD and ADD. 7 tracks appear here for the first time in stereo.
The Remains: Barry Tashian (guitar, vocals), Vern Miller (bass, vocals),
Bill Briggs (piano, vocals), Chip Damiani (drums) and N.D. Smart (drums).
Personnel: Barry Tashian (vocals, guitar); Billy Briggs (vocals, electric piano); Vern Miller (vocals, bass guitar); Chip Damiani, N.D. Smart II (vocals, drums).
Audio Remasterers: Bob Irwin; Vic Anesini.
Liner Note Authors: Jeff Jarema; Barry Tashian.
Recording information: Nashville, TN (01/27/1965-08/19/1966); New York, NY (01/27/1965-08/19/1966).
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Hank Parker.
Boasting remastered sound and an altered track listing, 2007's THE REMAINS essentially replaces Legacy's earlier BARRY & THE REMAINS disc. The 20-track set presents many of the finest mid-1960s recordings by the sorely underrated Boston-based garage-rock act the Remains, who were led by vocalist/guitarist Barry Tashian. Highlights include the urgent Animals-like single, "Don't Look Back" (which was featured in the lauded NUGGETS box set), and the gloriously jangly "Why Do I Cry," along with an outstanding cover of Don Covay's R&B classic "Mercy, Mercy." For true aficionados of '60s U.S. garage bands, this collection is indispensable.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Remains

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,390
  • UPC: 828768285121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)