Badfinger Come & Get It

Come & Get It
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  GJ4A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 19, 2006
  • Label: Indie Europe/Zoom


  • 1.Come and Get It
  • 2.Baby Blue
  • 3.No Matter What
  • 4.Day After Day
  • 5.Love Is Gonna Come At Last
  • 6.Suitcase
  • 7.I Don't Mind
  • 8.Sweet Tuesday Morning
  • 9.Without You
  • 10.Midnight Caller

Product Description:

Formed in the mid 1960s as The Iveys, Badfinger subsequently emerged on the Beatles Apple label with a line-up that consisted of Pete Ham, Tom Evans, Joey Molland and Mike Gibbins. Although Paul McCartney wrote and produced Badfinger s debut hit, 'Come And Get It', the group soon became recognised songwriters themselves, scoring hits with 'No Matter What' and 'Day After Day' as well as penning 'Without You', a transatlantic smash for Nilsson in 1972 and for Mariah Carey in 1994. Despite this success, however, the group was hit by financial problems as Apple was hit by legal wrangles and both Pete Ham and Tom Evans committed suicide by hanging themselves, Ham in 1975 and Evans in 1983. This particular album was re-recorded by long-time group member Joey Molland in 1993, something of a tribute to the late Ham and Evans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Badfinger

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457016326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)