Dr. Hook Collection [EMI] (2-CD)

Collection [EMI] (2-CD)
8 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.87 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GJ3C
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 4, 1997
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Emd Int'l


  • 1.Sylvia's Mothers - (studio)
  • 2.Cover Of The Rolling Ston - (studio)
  • 3.Better Love Next Time - (studio)
  • 4.In Over My Head - (studio)
  • 5.Sexy Eyes - (studio)
  • 6.Oh! Jesse - (studio)
  • 7.Years From Now - (studio)
  • 8.Sharing The Night Togethe - (studio)
  • 9.Sweetest Of All - (studio)
  • 10.Storms Never Last - (studio)
  • 11.Walk Right In - (studio)
  • 12.Love Monster - (studio)
  • 13.I Don't Want To Be Alone - (studio)
  • 14.Knowing She's There - (studio)
  • 15.Clyde - (studio)
  • 16.When You're In Love With - (studio)
  • 17.Dooley Jones - (studio)
  • 18.I Gave Her Comfort - (studio)
  • 19.You Make My Pants Want To - (studio)
  • 20.More Like The Movies - (studio)
  • 21.Little Bit More - (studio)
  • 22.Radio - (studio)
  • 23.Up On The Mountain - (studio)
  • 24.Only Sixteen - (studio)
  • 25.Jungle To The Zoo - (studio)
  • 26.Bad Eye Bill - (studio)
  • 27.What About You - (studio)
  • 28.If Not You - (studio)
  • 29.Couple More Years - (studio)
  • 30.Levitate - (studio)
  • 31.Let Me Be Your Lover - (studio)
  • 32.Mountain Mary - (studio)
  • 33.I Got Stoned And I Missed - (studio)
  • 34.Bubblin' Up - (studio)
  • 35.Wups - (studio)
  • 36.Millionaire - (studio)
  • 37.Everybody's Making It Big - (studio)
  • 38.Cooky And Lila - (studio)
  • 39.Everybody Loves Me - (studio)
  • 40.On The Way To The Bottom - (studio)

Product Description:

This two-CD set is a repackaged anthology reissue of American rock act Dr. Hook. The compilation has 40 tracks that feature Dr. Hook's greatest hits, including "Sylvia's Mother," "The Cover of Rolling Stone," "Sharing the Night Together," "Sexy Eyes," "A Little Bit More," and "Only Sixteen."
Personnel: Dennis Locorriere, Ray Sawyer (vocals, guitar); George Cummings (guitar); Billy Francis (keyboards); John Wolters (drums).
This 40-song assortment will definitely appease those who want a hefty one-stop of Dr. Hook's best material, but it also makes for a worthy summation of the band's career. All but the last two of Dr. Hook's Top 40 singles appear here, led by "Sylvia's Mother," "The Cover of the Rolling Stone," and "Only Sixteen," while excluding later efforts like "Girls Can Get It" and "Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk." All of their second-bests are also present, including fan favorites such as "More Like the Movies," "The Radio," "Jungle to the Zoo," and "On the Way to the Bottom." Their absurd lean toward rock & roll throughout the '70s is well-covered in songs like "I Got Stoned and I Missed It," "Bad Eye Bill," "You Make My Pants Want to Get Up And Dance," "Walk Right In," and "Wups," while their mawkish brand of sugary-sweet love songs which they're known for surfaces in tracks such as "I Gave Her Comfort," "She's Not There," and "If Not You," as well as in the hits "A Little Bit More" and "Sexy Eyes." Since most of Dr. Hook's albums brandished only a couple of hits each, Collection makes for one of the best routes to gather all of their essentials, but it may seem to be overabundant for those who just want the charted hits and nothing more. ~ Mike DeGagne

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Dr. Hook

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,755
  • UPC: 724381446522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)