The Foundations Collection [import]

Collection [import]
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  HAMA 5701052
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 3, 2002
  • Label: Hallmark UK


  • 1.Build Me Up Buttercup
  • 2.Baby Now That I've Found You
  • 3.Back On My Feet Again
  • 4.Born To Live and Born To Die
  • 5.Every One's A Winner
  • 6.Let's Make This Love Last Forever
  • 7.Let's Stay Together
  • 8.Never Found A Girl
  • 9.Mountain Over The Hill
  • 10.No One Loves Me Like You Do
  • 11.Same Sad Feeling
  • 12.Point of No Return
  • 13.If There Were No Music
  • 14.Tender Touch
  • 15.Burning Love
  • 16.In The Bad, Bad Old Days

Product Description:

The Foundations were a multi-racial London soul band led by a former boxer from Trinidad, Clem Curtis, whose hard soul vocals made The Foundations sound unlike any other British group in the late '60s. Steered by producer and songwriter Tony Macaulay in the studio, the band scored two huge international hits with "Baby Now That I've Found You" and ""Build Me Up Buttercup," both of which are included here. Other highlights of this collection include two "almost" hits, "The Bad Bad Old Days" and ""Back on My Feet Again," and several credible soul covers, most notably a solid version of ""Knock on Wood." An exciting live band, The Foundations were much more than a mere pastiche of Motown styles, as this collection shows. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Foundations

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5050457010522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item