Acker Bilk Stranger On The Shore

Stranger On The Shore
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  348D2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 5, 2010
  • Label: Indie Europe/Zoom


  • 1.A rainy night in Georgia
  • 2.A taste of honey
  • 3.You've got a friend
  • 4.Aria
  • 5.A whiter shade of pale
  • 6.Lonely
  • 7.Yesterday
  • 8.Stranger in the shore
  • 9.Nights in white satin
  • 10.White cliffs of Dover
  • 11.Lay lady lay
  • 12.Buona sera
  • 13.Bridge over tumbled water
  • 14.Summer set
  • 15.(Everything I do) I do it for you
  • 16.That's my home

Product Description:

Somerset's very own clarinet king with a selection of hits, standards and contemporary material topped nicely with his global smash 'Stranger On The Shore'. These studio recordings allow Acker plenty of scope for improvisation, which is particularly effective on his own composition 'Lonely'.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Acker Bilk

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457003821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)