Sonny Rollins Jazz Manifesto

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  PID 1198598
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

More titles by Sonny Rollins

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 28, 2009
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION


  • 1.St. Thomas
  • 2.You Don'T Know What Love Is
  • 3.Strode Rode
  • 4.Moritat
  • 5.Blue Seven
  • 6.Tenor Madness
  • 7.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 8.Paul'S Pal
  • 9.My Reverie
  • 10.The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
  • 11.The Freedom Suite
  • 12.Someday I'Ll Find You
  • 13.Will You Still Be Mine?
  • 14.Till There Was You
  • 15.Shadow Waltz
  • 16.I'm An Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grande)
  • 17.Solitude
  • 18.Come, Gone
  • 19.Wagon Wheels
  • 20.There Is No Greater Love
  • 21.Way Out West

Product Description:

2009 two CD release from the Jazz legend. Sonny Rollins will go down in history as not only the single most enduring tenor saxophonist of the Bebop and Hard Bop era, but also the greatest contemporary Jazz saxophonist of them all. His fluid and harmonically innovative ideas, effortless manner, and easily identifiable and accessible sound have influenced generations of performers, but have also fueled the notion that mainstream Jazz music can be widely enjoyed, recognized, and proliferated. Included in this double disc set is his acclaimed 1956 album Saxophone Colossus. 21 tracks.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sonny Rollins

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5024952383023
  • International Shipping: 2 items