Thelonious Monk Brilliant Corners / Thelonious Himself / Monks Music (2-CD)

Brilliant Corners / Thelonious Himself / Monks
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  SSSV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Indie Europe/Zoom

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Brilliant Corners
  • 2.Ba - Lue Bolivar Ba - Lues - Are
  • 3.Pannonica
  • 4.I Surrender, Dear
  • 5.Bemsha Swing
  • 6.April In Paris
  • 7.I Don't Stand A Ghost of A Chance With You
  • 8.Functional
  • 9.I'm Getting Sentimental Over You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Should Care
  • 2.Round Midnight
  • 3.All Alone
  • 4.Monk's Mood
  • 5.Abide With Me
  • 6.Well, You Needn't
  • 7.Ruby, My Dear
  • 8.Off Minor
  • 9.Epistrophy
  • 10.Crepuscule With Nellie

Product Description:

2009 two CD set containing a trio of the Jazz pianist's albums: Brilliant Corners (1956), Thelonious Himself (1957) and Monk's Music (1957). Widely considered one of the most important musicians in Jazz, Monk had a unique improvisational style and made numerous contributions to the standard Jazz repertoire. His album, Brilliant Corners, (featured here along with Thelonious Himself and Monk's Music) was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999. 19 tracks. Jazz Manifesto.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Thelonious Monk

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 106,238
  • UPC: 5024952382958
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)