John Lennon The U.S. VS. John Lennon

The U.S. VS. John Lennon
18 ratings
Price: $23.39
List Price: $25.99
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  C274
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 26, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Power to the People
  • 2.Nobody Told Me
  • 3.Working Class Hero
  • 4.I Found Out
  • 5.Bed Peace
  • 6.The Ballad of John and Yoko
  • 7.Give Peace a Chance
  • 8.Love
  • 9.Attica State - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 10.Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  • 11.I Don't Want to Be a Soldier Mama I Don't Want to Die
  • 12.Imagine
  • 13.How Do You Sleep? - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.New York City
  • 15.John Sinclair - (live)
  • 16.Scared
  • 17.God
  • 18.Here We Go Again
  • 19.Gimme Some Truth
  • 20.Oh My Love
  • 21.Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Rob Stevens.
Audio Remasterer: Rob Stevens.
Liner Note Author: Yoko Ono.
Recording information: John Sinclair Freedom Rally, Ann Arbor, MI (1969-1974).
Photographers: Frank Barratt; Ruud Hoff; Bob Gruen; Barrie Wentzell; Yoko Ono.
For THE U.S. VS. JOHN LENNON, a 2006 documentary about the American government's monitoring of the former Beatle after he became a vocal anti-war activist, the filmmakers lovingly assembled a collection of the rock icon's most politically and socially conscious solo songs. In addition to previously unreleased versions of "Attica State" and "How Do You Sleep," the compilation features classic Lennon tunes such as "Nobody Told Me," "Imagine," and the fierce "Gimme Some Truth," resulting in a well-focused anthology of his post-Beatles career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Lennon

Product Info

  • UPC: 094637491225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)