Jose Feliciano The Soundtrax of My Life

The Soundtrax of My Life
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YW6A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • Buy for $0.991.She's In My Blood
  • Buy for $0.992.I Don't Wanna Lose You
  • Buy for $0.993.That Summer
  • Buy for $0.994.I'm Sorry
  • Buy for $0.995.Face The Music
  • Buy for $0.996.One Never Knows
  • Buy for $0.997.Dancin' & Romancin'
  • Buy for $0.998.Give It To Me
  • Buy for $0.999.Just Dad
  • Buy for $0.9910.While You Sleep
  • Buy for $0.9911.Sad Feeling
  • Buy for $0.9912.I Never Told You
  • Buy for $0.9913.Queen Of My Heart
  • Buy for $0.9914.You're The Girl I Love
  • Buy for $0.9915.Baker's Thing
  • Buy for $0.9916.I Know
  • Buy for $0.9917.Killing's Not The Answer

Product Description:

Personnel: Jos‚ Feliciano (vocals, guitar, harmonica, guitar synthesizer, bass synthesizer, bass guitar, percussion, background vocals); Jos‚ Feliciano (various instruments, guitars); Al Payson (bass guitar, drum, drum programming, sequencer); Spirit Joy Children's Music Ministry (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Al Payson.
Recording information: The Barn, Weston, CT.
Author: Jos‚ Feliciano.
Photographer: Dario Acosta.
The Soundtrax of My Life signals the first set of new material by singer/guitarist Jos‚ Feliciano in over a decade. The multi-talented musician is probably best remembered for his 1967 hit version of "Light My Fire," the theme for Chico & the Man, the holiday standard "Feliz Navidad" and a controversial 1968 version of the "Star Spangled Banner." But Feliciano has never disappeared; he continued to record sporadically throughout the '80s, including several popular Spanish language discs as well as landing a few acting roles in both film and television. For 2007's The Soundtrax of My Life, Feliciano, with help from co-producer and instrumentalist Al Payson, has returned to full-fledged music making with his trademark flamenco flavored, Latin pop intact; he wrote all the material, played the majority of instruments and produced what turned out to be a soulful D.I.Y. album. The titles reflect what's been on his mind over the past decade: "One Never Knows," "Face the Music," "Dancin' and Romancin'" and a candidate for most direct anti-war sentiment during the last half of the Bush administration "Killing's Not the Answer." Anyone who mistakenly placed Jos‚ Feliciano in an oldies time capsule should check out The Soundtrax of My Life. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jose Feliciano

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517187061
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)