Jacob Miller Natty Christmas [Reissue]

Natty Christmas [Reissue]
10% OFF
Rating 4.2
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  VP 2366
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 23, 2007
  • Label: VP Records


  • 1.Wish You a Merry Christmas / Ahameric Temple: We Wish You A Merry Christmas / Ahameric Temple
  • 2.Silver Bells / Natty No Santa Claus: Silver Bells / Natty No Santa Claus - (featuring Turbulence)
  • 3.All I Want for Ismas
  • 4.Deck the Halls
  • 5.On the Twelve Day of Ismas - (featuring Red Rat)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jacob Miller (vocals); Red Rat (vocals); Michael "Mao" Chung, Roger Lewis (guitar); Touter Harvey (keyboards); Calvin McKenzie, Sly Dunbar (drums); Ruddy Thomas (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Errol Thompson.
Recording information: Errol Thompson's, Kingston, Jamaica.
Neither Jacob Miller nor his partner in crime DJ Ray I decided to play it straight for Natty Christmas. They decided to play around a bit with the lyrics and beats to a number of familiar tunes ("We Wish You a Merry Christmas," "Silver Bells," "Twelve Days of Christmas," "Deck the Halls," etc.). Dedicated reggae fans may find this entertaining, but it's hard to feel that the album is little more than a novelty. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jacob Miller

Product Info:

  • UPC: 054645236621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item