Johnny Griffin Introducing Johnny Griffin [RVG Edition] (Limited)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Introducing Johnny Griffin [RVG Edition] (Limited)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
5 ratings
List Price: $11.98
SALE PRICE: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  BLUN 74218

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Blue Note Records


  • 1.Mil Dew
  • 2.Chicago Calling
  • 3.These Foolish Things
  • 4.The Boy Next Door
  • 5.Nice and Easy
  • 6.It's All Right with Me
  • 7.Lover Man
  • 8.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 9.Cherokee

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Johnny Griffin (tenor saxophone); Wynton Kelly (piano); Curly Russell (bass); Max Roach (drums).
Personnel: Johnny Griffin (tenor saxophone); Johnny Griffin; Curly Russell (acoustic bass); Wynton Kelly (piano); Max Roach (drums).
Liner Note Author: Bob Blumenthal.
Recording information: Van Gelder Studios, Hackensack, NJ (04/17/1956).
Author: Max Roach.
Photographer: Francis Wolff.
Tenor saxman Johnny Griffin was often touted for his blisteringly fast technique, but he was also a versatile stylist, as this classic date, Griffin's Blue Note debut, demonstrates. Released in 1956, INTRODUCING has Griffin tackling ballads and soulful, mid-tempo numbers, in addition to athletic bop workouts. Griffin's playing is always pleasing, and with Max Roach on drums, Curly Russell on bass, and Wynton Kelly on piano it's hard to go wrong. A 2007 reissue of the album features bonus tracks and beautifully remastered sound.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Griffin

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 47,448
  • UPC: 094637421826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: