Red Hot Chili Peppers Freaky Styley [Bonus Tracks]

Freaky Styley [Bonus Tracks]
60 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.72 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.26 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H6W6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 10, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Jungle Man
  • 2.Hollywood (Africa)
  • 3.American Ghost Dance
  • 4.If You Want Me to Stay
  • 5.Nevermind
  • 6.Freaky Styley
  • 7.Blackeyed Blonde
  • 8.The Brothers Cup
  • 9.Battle Ship
  • 10.Lovin' and Touchin'
  • 11.Catholic School Girls Rule
  • 12.Sex Rap
  • 13.Thirty Dirty Birds
  • 14.Yertle the Turtle
  • 15.Nevermind - (demo, bonus track)
  • 16.Sex Rap - (demo, bonus track)
  • 17.Freaky Styley - (previously unreleased, original long version, bonus track)
  • 18.Millionaires Against Hunger - (previously unreleased, bonus track)

Product Description:

Red Hot Chili Peppers include: Anthony Kiedis (vocals); Hillel Slovak (guitar); Flea (bass); Jack Irons (drums).
Includes liner notes by Flea.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using 24 Bit Technology.
Personnel: Hillel Slovak (guitar); Maceo Parker (saxophone); Benny Cowan (trumpet); Fred Wesley (trombone); The Horny Horns (horns); Cliff Martinez (drums); Lawrence Fratangelo (percussion); Joel Virgel, Garry Shider, George Clinton , Shirley Hayden, Steve Boyd, Andre Williams, Pat Lewis, Michael "Clip" Payne (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Greg Ward ; Jim Vitti; Red Hot Chili Peppers.
Audio Remasterer: Mark Chalecki.
Recording information: United Sound Studios, Detroit, MI.
Photographers: Edward Colver; Nels Israelson; Lester Cohen.
Produced by Funkadelic mastermind George Clinton, 1985's FREAKY STYLEY was a slightly more focused Peppers' recording than the band's 1984 self-titled debut. It also marked the return of original guitarist Hillel Slovak and drummer Jack Irons. Though FREAKY STYLEY lacks the firepower of the Peppers' more hard-rocking future recordings, more than a few Peppers classics reside here. Highlights include "Jungle Man," "Hollywood" (a reworking of the Meters' "Africa"), "Nevermind," "Catholic School Girls Rule," and the oft-overlooked "The Brothers Cup." FREAKY STYLEY helped set the stage for one of the Peppers' finest albums, 1987's THE UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PLAN.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 60 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Red Hot Chili Peppers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,918
  • UPC: 724354037726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)