Echo & The Bunnymen The Very Best of Echo & The Bunnymen: More Songs to Learn And Sing (CD+DVD)

The Very Best of Echo & The Bunnymen: More Songs
5 ratings
15 copies available
Price: $20.68
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  H6QQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 23, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.The Cutter
  • 2.The Back of Love
  • 3.The Killing Moon
  • 4.Seven Seas
  • 5.Never Stop
  • 6.Rescue
  • 7.I Want to Be There (When You Come)
  • 8.Don't Let It Get You Down
  • 9.A Promise
  • 10.Silver
  • 11.People Are Strange
  • 12.Do It Clean
  • 13.The Game
  • 14.Rust
  • 15.Lips Like Sugar
  • 16.Nothing Lasts Forever
  • 17.Bring on the Dancing Horses
  • 18.Hang on to a Dream - (Bonus Track)
  • 19.It's Alright - (Bonus Track)
  • 20.Stormy Weather - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

For a long time, the very excellent 1985 set SONGS TO LEARN AND SING was the Echo and the Bunnymen compilation to get. It wasn't until 2007 that a release came along to top it, which was VERY BEST OF: MORE SONGS TO LEARN AND SING. The reason VERY BEST OF can replace, rather than supplement, its predecessor, is that it contains nearly all the tracks from SONGS, plus 10 additional songs.
These tunes date from the late '80s and '90s albums, and show how the band's creative spark and sonic trademark remained intact throughout their career. Covers of Tim Hardin's "Hang On To a Dream" and the Doors' "People Are Strange" round out the set, but the real treat is still the early work, which holds up as well as almost any music from that era.
(Note: The Package also contains a bonus DVD with eight videos.)
DVD Features:
DVD Includes:
1. The Cutter
2. The Killing Moon
3. Seven Seas
4. Bring On The Dancing Horses
5. The Game
6. Lips Like Sugar
7. Nothing Lasts Forever
8. Rust

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Echo & The Bunnymen

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,706
  • UPC: 081227485320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)