Toni Braxton The Essential (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Essential (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.9
7 ratings
List Price: $13.98
SALE PRICE: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  CBS 05536

Related products:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 20, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: La Face

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love Shoulda Brought You Home
  • 2.I Love Me Some Him
  • 3.Tell Me
  • 4.You're Makin' Me High
  • 5.He Wasn't Man Enough
  • 6.Just Be a Man About It
  • 7.How Many Ways - (R. Kelly remix)
  • 8.Breathe Again
  • 9.You Mean the World to Me
  • 10.I Belong to You
  • 11.How Could an Angel Break My Heart
  • 12.Un-Break My Heart
  • 13.Another Sad Love Song
  • 14.Seven Whole Days
  • 15.I Don't Want To
  • 16.Give U My Heart

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Heat
  • 2.Gimme Some
  • 3.There's No Me Without You
  • 4.Why Should I Care
  • 5.Spanish Guitar - (Royal Garden's Flamenco mix)
  • 6.I'm Still Breathing
  • 7.Me & My Boyfriend
  • 8.Give It Back
  • 9.The Time of Our Lives
  • 10.He Wasn't Man Enough - (Junior Vasquez Marathon mix)
  • 11.Un-Break My Heart - (Frankie Knuckles' Franktidrama Club mix)
  • 12.Hit the Freeway
  • 13.Come on Over Here
  • 14.Let It Flow
  • 15.The Little Things
  • 16.Good Life - (A Cappella Single mix)

Product Description:

Additional personnel: Loon, Big Tymers.
Toni Braxton was a full-fledged superstar in the 1990s, scoring a remarkable string of chart-topping singles, selling untold millions of records, and establishing herself as one of the preeminent R&B vocalists of the era. THE ESSENTIAL TONI BRAXTON is the most comprehensive overview of Braxton's music on the market, besting 2003's ULTIMATE TONI BRAXTON by adding a second disc, a wider chronological reach, and several tasty remixes.
All the artist's best-known cuts are here, naturally, including "You're Making Me High," "Another Sad Love Song," "Breathe Again," and her all-time mega-hit "Un-break My Heart" (which ruled the pop charts for 11 weeks). Treats like "The Time of Our Lives" (The Official Song of the 2006 FIFA World Cup), and "Good Life," an early '90s single the vocalist released with her sisters, show the full breadth of her career. Braxton's sultry mixture of adult contemporary appeal, R&B smoothness, and pop smarts is on abundant display here. Moreover, the club-ready remixes prove her music can be easily updated for a younger generation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Toni Braxton

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 19,933
  • UPC: 886970553629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

Top ranking CD: