Elvis Presley The Essential (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Essential (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
30 ratings
List Price: $13.98
SALE PRICE: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RCA 89048

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 2, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: BMG / Elvis

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.That's All Right
  • 2.Baby, Let's Play House
  • 3.Mystery Train
  • 4.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 5.I Was the One
  • 6.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 7.Hound Dog
  • 8.Don't Be Cruel
  • 9.Love Me Tender
  • 10.All Shook Up
  • 11.(There'll Be) Peace in the Valley (For Me)
  • 12.Jailhouse Rock
  • 13.Trouble
  • 14.Fever
  • 15.It's Now or Never
  • 16.Reconsider Baby
  • 17.Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  • 18.Little Sister
  • 19.Follow That Dream
  • 20.Can't Help Falling in Love

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Return to Sender
  • 2.(You're The) Devil in Disguise
  • 3.Bossa Nova Baby
  • 4.Viva Las Vegas
  • 5.Big Boss Man
  • 6.A Little Less Conversation
  • 7.If I Can Dream
  • 8.Memories
  • 9.In the Ghetto
  • 10.Suspicious Minds
  • 11.Don't Cry Daddy
  • 12.Kentucky Rain
  • 13.Polk Salad Annie
  • 14.The Wonder of You
  • 15.I Just Can't Help Believin'
  • 16.Burning Love
  • 17.Always on My Mind
  • 18.Steamroller Blues
  • 19.Hurt
  • 20.Moody Blue

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
Recording information: 07/05/1954-02/04/1976.
Those who need more than the single-disc set of number-one singles, but less than the full box sets covering Elvis's1950s, '60s and '70s output, will be most pleased with BMG's two-disc compilation, THE ESSENTIAL ELVIS PRESLEY. With 40 tracks in chronological order--beginning with the epochal "That's All Right (Mama)" up to the title track of his final album, "Moody Blue"--this anthology is as straightforward as its name. From the early rockabilly classics to epic romantic ballads like "Suspicious Minds" and "Always On My Mind," and from movie hits like "Viva Las Vegas" to bluesy rockers like "Reconsider Baby," all of Elvis' most important tracks are on this well-chosen set. Those who know the myths and legends more than the music would do well to start here and learn just why Elvis Presley is now and forever the King of Rock & Roll.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 1,333
  • UPC: 828768904824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: