Tom Russell Wounded Heart of America

Wounded Heart of America
5 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YWQW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Hightone Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.106
4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's Dave Van Ronk's scarifying 'The Outcaste' and Ramblin'' Jack Elliott's 'The Sky Above And The Mud Below' that capture the sad, vivid realism of his best work."


  • Buy for $1.291.Veteran's Day
  • Buy for $1.292.Blue Wing
  • Buy for $1.293.Gallo del Cielo
  • Buy for $1.294.Acres of Corn
  • Buy for $1.295.The Outcaste
  • Buy for $1.296.Manzanar
  • Buy for $1.297.St. Olav's Gate
  • Buy for $1.298.Outbound Plane
  • Buy for $1.299.Canadian Whiskey
  • Buy for $1.2910.Navajo Rug
  • Buy for $1.2911.The Sky Above and the Mud Below
  • Buy for $1.2912.Haley's Comet
  • Buy for $1.2913.Stealing Electricity
  • Buy for $1.2914.Walking on the Moon
  • Buy for $1.2915.The Cuban Sandwich
  • Buy for $1.2916.Who's Gonna Build Your Wall?
  • Buy for $1.2917.Home Before Dark
  • Buy for $1.2918.The Death of Jimmy Martin

Product Description:

Personnel: Tom Russell (vocals, guitar); Tom Russell; Michael Martin (guitar, guitars, mandolin); Eliza Gilkyson (vocals, background vocals); Redd Volkaert (electric guitar); Stephen Belans (vibraphone); Rick Richards (drums); Mark Hallman (percussion, background vocals).
Recording information: The Congress House Studios, Austin, TX.
Author: Lawrence Ferlinghetti.
Although Tom Russell remains a cult act, the folk-based singer-songwriter has had many well-known admirers. WOUNDED HEART OF AMERICA is a well-chosen compilation of covers of Russell's songs, including performances by Johnny Cash, Joe Ely, Iris DeMent, Jerry Jeff Walker, Nanci Griffith, and Dave Van Ronk. Highlights include a spoken-word reading of Russell's "Stealing Electricity" by the renowned beat poet Lawrence Ferlingheti and four previously unreleased tracks by Russell himself.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tom Russell

Product Info

  • UPC: 012928819626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.13/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)