Billy Boy Arnold Going to Chicago

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  HIG 5018
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 1995
  • Label: Hightone Records


  • 1.Left My Happy Home
  • 2.Billy Boy's Jump
  • 3.Cryin' and Pleadin'
  • 4.Left My Happy Home - (alternate take)
  • 5.Baby Jane
  • 6.Rock 'N' Roll
  • 7.Baby Left Me a Mule to Ride
  • 8.Hello Baby
  • 9.I Love Only You
  • 10.Evalina
  • 11.Come See Me Early in the Morning - (take 1)
  • 12.Why Is Everybody Down on Me
  • 13.Come See Me Early in the Morning - (take 2)
  • 14.Somebody Help Me With These Blues

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Billy Boy Arnold (vocals, harmonica).
GOIN' TO CHICAGO contains several previously unreleased tracks.
Personnel: Billy Boy Arnold (vocals, harmonica); Jody Williams, Johnny Turner, Mighty Joe Young (guitar); Mickey Boss (tenor saxophone); Clifton James (drums).
Liner Note Author: Frank Scott.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (06/08/1966-07/08/1967); Raven & The Rose, Sierra Madre, CA (06/08/1966-07/08/1967).
Uneven but intriguing 1966 collection, most of it previously unreleased. The first half-dozen sides are the best, full of ringing West Side-styled guitar licks by Mighty Joe Young and Jody Williams and Arnold's insinuating vocals (he rocks "Baby Jane" with a Chuck Berry-inspired fury). An odd drumless trio backs Arnold on the next seven selections, which get a little sloppy at times but retain period interest nonetheless. ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Billy Boy Arnold

Product Info:

  • UPC: 012928501828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item