Marvin Gaye Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye

Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
58 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $10.98
Your Price: $9.88
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MOT 001174102
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.How Sweet It is
  • 2.Your Precious Love
  • 3.Ain't That Peculiar
  • 4.If I Could Build My Whole
  • 5.World Around You
  • 6.That'S the Way Love is
  • 7.You'Re All I Need To Get By
  • 8.I'll Be Doggone
  • 9.I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  • 10.Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  • 11.What'S Going On
  • 12.Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  • 13.Inner City Blues
  • 14.(Make Me Wanna Holler)
  • 15.Mercy Mercy Me (the Ecology)
  • 16.Trouble Man/ Let's Get It On
  • 17.Distant Lover
  • 18.Got To Give It Up, Part 1

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell (vocals).
Producers include: Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Smokey Robinson, Marvin Gaye, Norman Whitfield.
Includes liner notes by Brian Chin.
Digitally remastered by Suha Gur (Universal Music Studios East).
Compiling 15 of his biggest hits, EVERY GREAT MOTOWN HIT attests to the genius of one of the greatest soul singers of all time. EVERY GREAT MOTOWN HIT comes through with all the favorites: "How Sweet it Is," "Mercy, Mercy Me," and "What's Going On," are all present, as well as several duets with Tammi Terrell, including the essential "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing."
The compilation chronicles the maturation of Gaye's artistry, beginning with the tracks that first displayed his ability as a singer, and culminating in some of the best examples of his songwriting ability; "Let's Get it On" and "Got To Give it Up" are some of the finest grooves ever to come out of Motown, and are, to say the least, ahead of their time. Despite his premature death, Marvin Gaye's legacy endures.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 58 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Marvin Gaye

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 85,593
  • UPC: 602517807419
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item