The Commodores Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
8 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2.19 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YWE9
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Motown

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.691.Machine Gun
  • Buy for $0.992.Young Girls Are My Weakness
  • Buy for $0.993.I Feel Sanctified
  • Buy for $0.994.Are You Happy
  • Buy for $0.995.The Bump
  • Buy for $1.296.Slippery When Wet
  • Buy for $0.997.This Is Your Life
  • Buy for $0.998.Gimmie My Mule
  • Buy for $1.299.Sweet Love
  • Buy for $0.9910.Cebu
  • Buy for $0.9911.Fancy Dancer
  • Buy for $0.9912.High On Sunshine
  • Buy for $1.2913.Just To Be Close To You
  • Buy for $1.2914.Brick House (12-inch version)
  • Buy for $1.2915.Zoom
  • Buy for $1.2916.Easy
  • Buy for $0.9917.Come Inside - (live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Too Hot Ta Trot
  • Buy for $0.992.Flying High
  • Buy for $0.993.Say Yeah
  • Buy for $1.294.Three Times A Lady
  • Buy for $1.295.Sail On
  • Buy for $1.296.Still
  • Buy for $0.997.Wonderland
  • Buy for $0.998.Old-Fashion Love
  • Buy for $0.999.Heroes
  • Buy for $1.2910.Jesus Is Love
  • Buy for $1.2911.Lady (You Bring Me Up)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Oh No
  • Buy for $0.9913.Painted Picture
  • Buy for $0.9914.Only You
  • Buy for $1.2915.Nightshift
  • Buy for $0.9916.Goin' To The Bank

Product Description:

All tracks are digitally remastered.
This is part of the Motown Master series.
THE ANTHOLOGY SERIES contains a 20-page booklet with liner notes and rare photos.
From 1974 through 1988, the Commodores placed 29 singles on the R&B chart, only a handful of which are not included on this two-disc set, part of Universal's extensive and reliable Gold series. The missing cuts -- the most notable one being "Why You Wanna Try Me," the group's final single featuring Lionel Richie as the lead vocalist -- are by no means deal breakers, especially if you're looking for a thorough overview of the group's mid- to late-'70s hits. The missing charting singles were all released during the '80s. So, all the big songs are here, from "Machine Gun" to "Nightshift," and a handful of exceptional album cuts (like "Gimme My Mule" and "Cebu," but unfortunately not Hot on the Tracks' "Girl, I Think the World About You") are featured as well. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Commodores

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,606
  • UPC: 602517803114
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)