Gladys Knight & The Pips The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.20 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YWE4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Motown


  • Buy for $1.291.I Heard Through It Through The Grapevine
  • Buy for $0.692.The End Of Our Road
  • Buy for $0.993.Everybody Needs Love
  • Buy for $0.994.Take Me In Your Arms And Love Me
  • Buy for $0.995.It Should Have Been Me
  • Buy for $0.996.I Wish It Would Rain
  • Buy for $0.997.Didn't You Know (You'd Have To Cry Sometime)
  • Buy for $0.998.If I Were Your Woman
  • Buy for $0.999.The Nitty Gritty
  • Buy for $0.9910.Friendship Train
  • Buy for $0.9911.You Need Love Like I Do (Don't You?)
  • Buy for $1.2912.If I Were Your Woman
  • Buy for $0.6913.I Don't Want To Do Wrong
  • Buy for $0.9914.Make Me The Woman That You Go Home To
  • Buy for $1.2915.Help Me Make It Through The Night
  • Buy for $1.2916.Neither One Of Us (Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye)
  • Buy for $1.2917.Daddy Could Swear, I Declare
  • Buy for $0.6918.All I Need Is Time

Product Description:

The Definitive Collection, issued by Motown/Universal in 2008, is a truncated version of 1997's The Ultimate Collection with different artwork and not-as-thorough liner notes (at least when it comes to musician credits, release dates, and chart information). As with The Ultimate Collection, you get all of Gladys Knight & the Pips' principal hits from 1967's "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" through 1973's "All I Need Is Time," but four cuts get are axed: "Every Little Bit Hurts," "Here I Am Again," "Between Her Goodbye and My Hello," and "It's Time to Go Now." (Granted, all but one of the four charted.) And, for whatever reason, the single edit of "All I Need Is Time" is replaced with the longer album version (a plus). Even with its shortcomings, casual fans of this period in Knight's career won't need more. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Gladys Knight & The Pips

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,949
  • UPC: 602517797376
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)