DeBarge The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
12% OFF
Rating 4.5
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $8.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.93 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.06 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  YWDX
on most orders of $35
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Motown


  • Buy for $1.291.Rhythm of the Night - (remix)
  • Buy for $1.292.Time Will Reveal
  • Buy for $1.293.I Like It
  • Buy for $1.294.You Wear It Well
  • Buy for $1.295.Who's Holding Donna Now?
  • Buy for $0.996.Stop! Don't Tease Me
  • Buy for $1.297.Love Me In a Special Way
  • Buy for $1.298.A Dream
  • Buy for $0.999.Talk To Me - (featuring Chico DeBarge)
  • Buy for $1.2910.All This Love
  • Buy for $0.9911.Love Always
  • Buy for $1.2912.Who's Johnny
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Heart is Not So Smart
  • Buy for $0.9914.Save the Best For Me (Best of Your Lovin')
  • Buy for $0.9915.Dance All Night
  • Buy for $1.2916.Stay With Me

Product Description:

DeBarge: Eldra DeBarge, Randy DeBarge, James DeBarge, Mark DeBarge, Bunny DeBarge.
Liner Note Author: Steven Ivory.
Arrangers: Reggie Lucas; Clare Fischer; Benjamin Wright Jr.; Daniel LeMelle; Eldra DeBarge; Peter Wolf ; Randy DeBarge; Jerry Knight; Russell Ferrante; Steve George; David Foster; Burt Bacharach; Carole Bayer Sager.
If you could swear you've seen this set of tracks, in this same order, somewhere else, it's because you have. The Definitive Collection, released in 2008, is a re-dressed version of 1997's The Ultimate Collection. The mastering credits for both discs are the same, so there is presumably no difference in the sound. The packaging here is a little more attractive, but unlike the Universal-distributed Gold series, the details in the liner notes are thin: no release dates, no chart information. This set of songs makes for the best DeBarge anthology available, containing not just the DeBarge-the-group Top Ten R&B hits but solo hits for El, Bunny, and Chico, as well as some deeper cuts, like the single edit of 1982's "Stop! Don't Tease Me" (grade B-plus boogie that deserved better) and "Stay with Me" (a gorgeous album cut, the basis of Ashanti's "Foolish"). Chronologically, the set ends with Bunny's singles from her 1987 solo album. Altogether a compulsory component of anyone's '80s R&B collection. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for DeBarge

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 34,025
  • UPC: 602517797352
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)