The Marvelettes The Definitive Collection

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
5 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MOT 001155202

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.Please Mr. Postman
  • 2.Playboy
  • 3.Beechwood 4-5789
  • 4.Someday, Someway
  • 5.Strange I Know
  • 6.Too Strong To Be Strung Along
  • 7.Twistin' Postman
  • 8.Forever
  • 9.As Long As I Know He's Mine
  • 10.He's A Good Guy (Yes He Is)
  • 11.You're My Remedy
  • 12.Too Many Fish In The Sea
  • 13.I'll Keep Holding On
  • 14.Danger Heartbreak Dead Ahead
  • 15.Don't Mess With Bill
  • 16.My Baby Must Be A Magician
  • 17.The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game
  • 18.Here I Am Baby

Product Description:

The Definitive Collection delivers 18 essential tracks by the Marvelettes, spanning seven years on Motown Records. Though the songs aren't in chronological order, all of the important hits from that era are represented, from their first number one, "Please Mr. Postman" in 1961, through their last chart entry, "My Baby Must Be a Magician" in 1968. Also peppered throughout are strong lesser-heard tracks like "Someday, Someway," "Strange I Know," and "Too Strong to be Strung Along." While not as generous as the 25-track Ultimate Collection on Motown, it's convenient to have all the original hits on one disc. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Marvelettes

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 14,266
  • UPC: 602517773332
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: