David Banner The Greatest Story Ever Told

Rating 3.3
13 ratings
List Price: $13.95
Your Price: $12.56
You Save: $1.39 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MOT 000995602

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Motown


  • Buy for $0.991.So Long
  • Buy for $0.992.G.S.E.T. Intro
  • Buy for $0.993.Suicide Doors - (featuring Kandi / UGK)
  • Buy for $1.294.9MM - (featuring Akon / Lil Wayne / Snoop Dogg)
  • Buy for $0.995.T.I. Speaks
  • Buy for $1.296.Get Like Me - (featuring Yung Joc / Chris Brown)
  • Buy for $1.297.Shawty Say - (featuring Lil Wayne)
  • Buy for $0.998.A Girl
  • Buy for $0.999.Syrup Sipping (Banner Beat Break)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hold On - (featuring Marcus)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Cadillac On 22's Part 2
  • Buy for $0.9912.Uncle Swac (Interlude)
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Get By - (featuring Carl Thomas)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Freedom (Interlude)
  • Buy for $0.9915.B.A.N. (The Love Song)
  • Buy for $0.9916.F*** You H*** - (featuring Jim Jones)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Marz (Banner Beat Break)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Ball With Me - (featuring Chamillionaire)
  • Buy for $0.9919.K.O.
  • Buy for $0.9920.Fly - (featuring Jazze Pha)
  • Buy for $0.9921.Faith
  • Buy for $0.9922.Untitled Track

Product Description:

Album number five finds David Banner embracing a dichotomy. The virtuosic producer/MC kicks things off on "So Long" with a call to action as he characterizes his generation as "cowards" for the persistence of black-on-black crime and a dearth of violent resistance against the police. In the process, Banner takes verbal shots at George W. Bush, Arthur J. Cooperman, and indolent rappers who call themselves "Don Dadas." But after track one, the politics take a backseat to the staples of Dirty South radio hits--money gettin', stripclub lust, strong-arm boasting, and automobile fetishes. Still, Banner does it better than most, enlisting a formidable group of guests (Snoop, Akon, Lil Wayne, UGK, and Chamillionaire, among others) to help out.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.3
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 132,462
  • UPC: 602517467545
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)