Oingo Boingo Farewell: Live from the Universal Amphitheatre (2-CD)

Farewell: Live from the Universal Amphitheatre
25 ratings
Price: $17.96
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2.02 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  33EJ6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: A&M

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Insanity
  • Buy for $1.292.Little Girls
  • Buy for $0.993.Cinderella Undercover
  • Buy for $0.994.Controller
  • Buy for $0.995.Burn Me Up
  • Buy for $0.996.Insects
  • Buy for $0.997.No One Lives Forever
  • Buy for $0.998.Hey!
  • Buy for $0.999.Reptiles And Samurai
  • Buy for $0.9910.Water
  • Buy for $0.9911.I Am The Walrus
  • Buy for $0.9912.Piggies
  • Buy for $1.2913.We Close Our Eyes
  • Buy for $0.9914.Mary
  • Buy for $0.9915.Can't See (Useless)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Helpless
  • Buy for $0.992.I'm So Bad
  • Buy for $0.993.Change
  • Buy for $1.294.Stay
  • Buy for $0.995.Who Do You Want To Be
  • Buy for $0.996.On The Outside
  • Buy for $0.997.Wild Sex (In The Working Class)
  • Buy for $1.298.Dead Man's Pary
  • Buy for $0.999.Nasty Habits
  • Buy for $0.9910.Clowns Of Death
  • Buy for $0.9911.Ain't This The Life
  • Buy for $0.9912.Whole Day Off
  • Buy for $0.9913.Grey Matter
  • Buy for $0.9914.No Spill Blood
  • Buy for $1.2915.Only A Lad

Product Description:

Oingo Boingo: Danny Elfman (vocals, guitar); John Avila (vocals, bass); Warren Fitzgerald, Steve Bartek (guitar); Sam Phipps (soprano & tenor saxophones); Leon Schneiderman (alto & baritone saxophones); Dale Turner (trumpet, trombone); Johnny "Vatos" Hernandez (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Doug Lacy (accordion); George McMullen (trombone);
Marc Mann (keyboards); Katurah Clarke (percussion).
Producers: Danny Elfman, Steve Bartek, John Avila.
Recorded live at the Universal Amphitheater, Universal City, California. Includes liner notes by Danny Elfman.
Oingo Boingo includes: Danny Elfman (vocals).
Personnel: Danny Elfman (vocals, guitar); John Avila (vocals, bass guitar); Steve Bartek , Warren Fitzgerald (guitar); Doug Lacy (accordion); Sam Phipps (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Leon Schneiderman (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Dale Turner (trumpet, trombone); George McMullen (trombone); Marc Mann (keyboards); Johnny Hernandez (drums, percussion); Katurah Clarke (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Sylvia Massy; Bill Jackson.
Liner Note Author: Danny Elfman.
Recording information: Mobile Remote Recording Studio (10/31/1995); Universal Amphitheatre, Universal City, CA (10/31/1995).
Photographers: Dennis Keeley; Dennis Kelly .
Recorded on Halloween, 1995, this two-disc live set is, as advertised, the last hurrah for Danny Elfman's new-wave-with-horns parody-rock band. However, the group had truthfully become inactive at least half a decade earlier, as Elfman's status as one of the most in-demand soundtrack composers in Hollywood took up most of his time.
Covering the whole of their recording career, from 1980's self-titled EP to 1990's DARK AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL, Elfman and longtime cohorts Steve Bartek and Johnny "Vatos" Hernandez, leading an expanded 12-person lineup, hit all the highlights, from "Wild Sex in the Working Class" to "Little Girls." An oddly effective medley of the Beatles' "Piggies" and "I Am the Walrus" is an unexpected highlight.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 25 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Oingo Boingo

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454050425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.74/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)