The Clash The Singles [Box Set] (19-CD Box Set)

The Singles [Box Set] (19-CD Box Set)
60 ratings
16 copies available
Sale: $71.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $69.61 Limited Time Only
List Price: $79.98
You Save: $10.37 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (19 Discs)
sku:  C2AC
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 19
  • Released: November 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.White Riot
  • 2.1977

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Listen
  • 2.Interview (Part One)
  • 3.Interview (Part Two)
  • 4.Capital Radio

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Remote Control
  • 2.London's Burning - (Live)
  • 3.London's Burning

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Complete Control
  • 2.City of the Dead

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Clash City Rockers
  • 2.Jail Guitar Doors

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.White Man in Hammersmith Palais
  • 2.The Prisoner

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Tommy Gun
  • 2.1-2 Crush on You

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.English Civil War
  • 2.Pressure Drop

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.I Fought the Law
  • 2.Groovy Times
  • 3.Gates of the West
  • 4.Capital Radio Two

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.London Calling
  • 2.Armagideon Time
  • 3.Justice Tonight
  • 4.Kick It Over
  • 5.Clampdown
  • 6.The Card Cheat
  • 7.Lost in the Supermarket

Tracks on Disc 11:

  • 1.Bankrobber
  • 2.Rockers Galore
  • 3.Rudie Can't Fail
  • 4.Train in Vain

Tracks on Disc 12:

  • 1.The Call Up
  • 2.Stop the World

Tracks on Disc 13:

  • 1.Hitsville U.K.
  • 2.Radio One
  • 3.Police on My Back
  • 4.Somebody Got Murdered

Tracks on Disc 14:

  • 1.Magnificent Seven, The - (Edit)
  • 2.Magnificent Dance, The - (Edit)
  • 3.Lightning Strikes
  • 4.One More Time
  • 5.One More Dub
  • 6.The Cool Out
  • 7.Magnificent Dance, The - (12" Version)
  • 8.Magnificent Seven, The - (12" Version)

Tracks on Disc 15:

  • 1.This Is Radio Clash
  • 2.Radio Clash
  • 3.Outside Broadcast
  • 4.Radio 5

Tracks on Disc 16:

  • 1.Know Your Rights
  • 2.First Night Back in London

Tracks on Disc 17:

  • 1.Rock the Casbah
  • 2.Long Time Jerk
  • 3.Mustapha Dance
  • 4.Red Angel Dragnet
  • 5.Overpowered by Funk

Tracks on Disc 18:

  • 1.Should I Stay or Should I Go
  • 2.Straight to Hell
  • 3.Inoculated City
  • 4.Cool Confusion

Tracks on Disc 19:

  • 1.This Is England
  • 2.Do It Now
  • 3.Sex Mad Road

Product Description:

The Clash: Mick Jones , Joe Strummer (vocals, guitar); Nick Sheppard, Vince White (guitar); Bernard Rhodes (synthesizer); Paul Simonon (bass guitar); Topper Headon, Peter Howard, Tory Crimes (drums).
This SINGLES BOX SET is not the only singles set that matters by the only band that mattered (that honor belongs to 2003's THE ESSENTIAL CLASH, a set that has all the great singles in one collection), but SINGLES BOX SET is one gloriously detail-obsessed oddity that will have rabid Clash fans salivating. A wonderful package if nothing else, the set presents all the singles the Clash ever released, each on its own disc that replicates the original sleeve and label artwork. The result is a 19-disc monster, with each disc yielding a handful of tracks as befitting a vinyl 7" or 12".
The collection proves that while the band was revered mostly for their full-length masterpieces--and all newcomers to the Clash must purchase their debut THE CLASH and 1980's LONDON CALLING to really get an understanding of their genius--they could be seen as a great singles band as well. "Clash City Rockers," "Tommy Gun," "London Calling," "Rock the Casbah," and "Should I Stay Or Should I Go" all encapsulate the radio-friendly political fury that was their stock in trade. And any band should be so lucky as to have A-sides as killer as "London's Burning," "Clampdown," "Armagideon Time," "Somebody Got Murdered," and "Lost in the Supermarket"--songs that were all originally released as B-sides to the Clash's "bigger" hits.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 60 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Clash

Product Info

  • UPC: 828768762820
  • Shipping Weight: 1.74/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 19 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)