Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline / New Morning / John Wesley Harding (3-CD Box Set)

Nashville Skyline / New Morning / John Wesley
3 ratings
List Price: $29.98
Price: $26.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  SJ46
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 5, 2005
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Girl from the North Country
  • 2.Nashville Skyline Rag
  • 3.To Be Alone With You
  • 4.I Threw It All Away
  • 5.Peggy Day
  • 6.Lay Lady Lay
  • 7.One More Night
  • 8.Tell Me That It Isn't True
  • 9.Country Pie
  • 10.Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.If Not for You
  • 2.Day of the Locusts
  • 3.Time Passes Slowly
  • 4.Went to See the Gypsy
  • 5.Winterlude
  • 6.If Dogs Run Free
  • 7.New Morning
  • 8.Sign on the Window
  • 9.One More Weekend
  • 10.The Man in Me
  • 11.Three Angels
  • 12.Father of Night

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.John Wesley Harding
  • 2.As I Went Out One Morning
  • 3.I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  • 4.All Along the Watchtower
  • 5.The Ballad of Frankie Lee and Judas Priest
  • 6.Drifter's Escape
  • 7.Dear Landlord
  • 8.I Am a Lonesome Hobo
  • 9.I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  • 10.The Wicked Messenger
  • 11.Down Along the Cove
  • 12.I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

Product Description:

Originally released as three separate albums, NASHVILLE SKYLINE, NEW MORNING and JOHN WESLEY HARDING. See individual albums for further information.
Personnel: Bob Dylan (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, organ); David Bromberg (electric guitar, dobro); Al Kooper (electric guitar, French horn, piano, organ); Ron Cornelius, Howard "Buzz" Feiten (electric guitar); Harvey Brooks , Charlie Daniels (electric bass); Russ Kunkel, Billy Mundi (drums); Albertine Robinson, Maretha Stewart, Hilda Harris (background vocals).
Photographers: Len Siegler; Al Clayton; John Berg ; David Gahr; Elliott Landy.
This set combines three somewhat muted Bob Dylan albums, 1967's John Wesley Harding, 1969's Nashville Skyline, and 1970's New Morning (wisely leaving out the mishmash of Self Portrait, which Dylan released in 1970, just prior to putting out New Morning), and placed together like this, the three albums actually inform and amend each other. The sparse, opaque poetry of John Wesley Harding flows easily into the sincere country clich‚s of Nashville Skyline, while New Morning feels like a more personal balance between the other two albums. Most Dylan fans will have long ago picked up all three of these, but for those who didn't, here they are. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bob Dylan

Product Info

  • UPC: 827969399224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)