Aerosmith The Collection: Aerosmith / Get Your Wings / Toys in the Attic [2004 Long Box] (3-CD Box Set)

The Collection: Aerosmith / Get Your Wings / Toys
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  65QA3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Make It
  • 2.Somebody
  • 3.Dream On
  • 4.One Way Street
  • 5.Mama Kin
  • 6.Write Me A Letter
  • 7.Movin' Out
  • 8.Walkin The Dog

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Same Old Song And Dance
  • 2.Lord Of The Thighs
  • 3.Spaced
  • 4.Woman Of The World
  • 5.S.O.S (Too Bad)
  • 6.Train Kept A Rollin'
  • 7.Seasons Of Wither
  • 8.Pandora's Box

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Toys In The Attic
  • 2.Uncle Salty
  • 3.Adam's Apple
  • 4.Walk This Way
  • 5.Big Ten Inch Record
  • 6.Sweet Emotion
  • 7.No More No More
  • 8.Round And Round
  • 9.You See Me Crying

Product Description:

Personnel: Steven Tyler (vocals, acoustic guitar, wooden flute, harmonica, piano, keyboards, percussion); Joe Perry (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, slide guitar, percussion, background vocals); Brad Whitford (guitar, electric guitar); David Woodford (saxophone); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Stan Bronstein (baritone saxophone); Randy Brecker (trumpet); Joe Pearson (trombone); Scott Cushnie (piano); Ray Colcord (keyboards); Jay Messina (marimba); Tom Hamilton (electric bass); Joey Kramer (drums, percussion).
Audio Remixer: Ray Colcord.
Liner Note Author: Stu Werbin.
Recording information: Intermedia Sound, Boston, MA; Intermediate Sound, Boston, MA; Record Plant Studios, NY; The Record Plant, NY.
Directors: Steve Leber; David Krebs.
Illustrator: Ingrid Haenke.
Photographer: Jimmy Ienner, Jr.
Unknown Contributor Role: Don DeVito.
Arrangers: Jack Douglas; Aerosmith; Michael Mainieri, Jr.; Steven Tyler .
Wondering how Aerosmith ended up with such a legendary reputation? The answer can be found for those who dive into this special package of Aerosmith's first three albums and behold the magic woven by America's premiere hard-rock band before excess and ego took over.
Coming out of Boston in 1973 with its self-titled debut, this quintet was originally derided as an American version of the Rolling Stones thanks to the physical similarities between Jagger/Richards and Tyler/Perry. But with such future hits as "Dream On," "Walk This Way," and "Sweet Emotion," Aerosmith showed that it was blazing its own path. With influences that ranged from the Memphis soul of Rufus Thomas ("Walking the Dog") and the jump blues of Bullmoose Jackson ("Big Ten Inch Record") to the British Invasion blues-rock of the Yardbirds ("Train Kept a Rollin'"), the boys from Beantown were as much rock fans as rock stars. In addition to the aforementioned covers and hits, lesser-known but equally worthy originals to check out include "Mama Kin," "Seasons of Wither," "Uncle Salty," and "Lord of the Thighs," all crucial building blocks in the Aerosmith legacy.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aerosmith

Product Info

  • UPC: 074646151426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)