Jeff Beck Blow by Blow / Wired / There and Back (3-CD Box Set)

Blow by Blow / Wired / There and Back (3-CD Box
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
8 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  SNY 64808
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 17, 1995
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Know What I Mean
  • 2.She's a Woman
  • 3.Constipated Duck
  • 4.Air Blower
  • 5.Scatterbrain
  • 6.Cause We've Ended as Lovers
  • 7.Thelonious
  • 8.Freeway Jam
  • 9.Diamond Dust

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Led Boots
  • 2.Come Dancing
  • 3.Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  • 4.Head for Backstage Pass
  • 5.Blue Wind
  • 6.Sophie
  • 7.Play With Me
  • 8.Love Is Green

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Star Cycle
  • 2.Too Much to Lose
  • 3.You Never Know
  • 4.The Pump
  • 5.Becko, El
  • 6.The Golden Road
  • 7.Space Boogie
  • 8.The Final Peace

Product Description:

Originally released as three separate albums, BLOW BY BLOW (1975), WIRED (1980) and THERE AND BACK (1976).
Personnel: Jeff Beck (guitar); Narada Michael Walden (piano, drums); Max Middleton (clavinet, Fender Rhodes); Tony Hymas (keyboards); Jan Hammer (synthesizer, drums); Wilbur Bascomb, Phil Chenn, Mo Foster (bass); Ed Green, Richard Bailey, Simon Phillips (drums).
Producers include: Jeff Beck, Ken Scott; George Martin, Jan Hammer.
Engineers include: Pete Henderson, Dennis McKey, Jan Hammer.
Personnel: Jeff Beck (guitar); Max Middleton (Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, keyboards); Jan Hammer (keyboards, synthesizer, drums); Tony Hymas (keyboards); Ed Greene, Narada Michael Walden, Simon Phillips (drums).
Photographer: Lock Huey.
Unknown Contributor Role: Ken Scott .
Arranger: George Martin.
Sony repackaged and re-released the three studio albums Jeff Beck recorded in the late '70s -- the fusion albums Blow by Blow and Wired, plus There and Back -- as a slip-cased box set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but there are no bonus tracks or new packaging or remastering, which means it's of marginal interest to hardcore collectors. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jeff Beck

Product Info:

  • UPC: 074646480823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.70/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items