Bob Dylan Biograph (3-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.3
36 ratings
List Price: $39.98
SALE PRICE: $35.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  SNY 652982

Related products:

More titles by Bob Dylan

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 19, 1997
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lay Lady Lay
  • 2.Baby Let Me Follow You Down
  • 3.If Not For You
  • 4.I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  • 5.I'll Keep It With Mine - (previously unreleased)
  • 6.The Times They Are a-Changin'
  • 7.Blowin' in the Wind
  • 8.Masters of War
  • 9.Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
  • 10.Percy's Song - (previously unreleased)
  • 11.Mixed up Confusion - (single)
  • 12.Tombstone Blues
  • 13.Groom's Still Waiting at the Altar - (B-side of single)
  • 14.Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine
  • 15.Like a Rolling Stone
  • 16.Lay Down Your Weary Tune - (previously unreleased)
  • 17.Subterranean Homesick Blues
  • 18.I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Yet) - (unreleased version)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Visions of Johanna - (unreleased version)
  • 2.Every Grain of Sand
  • 3.Quinn the Eskimo - (unreleased version)
  • 4.Mr. Tambourine Man
  • 5.Dear Landlord
  • 6.It Ain't Me Babe
  • 7.You Angel You
  • 8.Million Dollar Bash
  • 9.To Ramona
  • 10.You're a Big Girl Now - (unreleased version)
  • 11.Abandoned Love - (previously unreleased)
  • 12.Tangled up in Blue
  • 13.It's All Over Now, Baby Blue - (unreleased version)
  • 14.Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? - (single)
  • 15.Positively Fourth Street - (single)
  • 16.Isis - (unreleased version)
  • 17.Jet Pilot - (previously unreleased)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Caribbean Wind - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.Up to Me - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Baby, I'm in the Mood For You - (previously unreleased)
  • 4.I Wanna Be Your Lover - (previously unreleased)
  • 5.I Want You
  • 6.Heart of Mine - (unreleased version)
  • 7.On a Night Like This
  • 8.Just Like a Woman
  • 9.Romance in Durango - (unreleased version)
  • 10.Senor (Tales of Yankee Power)
  • 11.Gotta Serve Somebody
  • 12.I Believe in You
  • 13.Time Passes Slowly
  • 14.I Shall Be Released
  • 15.Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  • 16.All Along the Watchtower
  • 17.Solid Rock
  • 18.Forever Young - (unreleased version)

Product Description:

BIOGRAPH features 53 digitally remastered Bob Dylan recordings spanning the years 1961-1981, 18 of which were previously unissued.
Includes liner notes and song annotations by Cameron Crowe including comments by Bob Dylan.
This three-disc set was Columbia's first attempt to anthologize Dylan in the box-set format. Unlike the later BOOTLEG SERIES, though, BIOGRAPH does double duty as treasure trove of previously unreleased material and greatest hits package. From "Tangled Up in Blue" to "I Want You," most of Dylan's FM radio staples are here, painting a clear historical picture of both his development as an artist and his transformation from rabble-rousing underdog to popular culture icon.
The real gems here are, naturally, the previously unreleased songs. Some, like "Isis" and the surrealistic epic "Visions of Johanna" are Dylan album cuts heard here in revelatory live versions. Some are Dylan's version of songs he wrote that were recorded by others ("Mighty Quinn," a hit for Manfred Mann, and "I'll Keep It With Mine," recorded by Nico and others). The most striking tunes on BIOGRAPH are the ones that had never been released before in any form, like "Mixed Up Confusion" and the whimsical "Jet Pilot."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 36 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bob Dylan

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 53,028
  • UPC: 074646529829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking CD: