Aretha Franklin Greatest Hits: 1980-1994

Greatest Hits: 1980-1994
16 ratings
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $15.11
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  GG 688
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sony/BMG Int'l


  • 1.Freeway Of Love
  • 2.I Knew You Were Waiting For Me - (with Aretha Franklin & George Michael)
  • 3.Jump To It
  • 4.Willing To Forgive
  • 5.Doctor's Orders
  • 6.United Together
  • 7.Who's Zoomin Who?
  • 8.Deeper Love
  • 9.Honey
  • 10.Get It Right
  • 11.Another Night
  • 12.Ever Changing Times
  • 13.Jimmy Lee
  • 14.(You Make Me Feel Like A Natural Woman
  • 15.I Dreamed A Dream
  • 16.Jumpin Jack Flash

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Aretha Franklin (vocals, piano, keyboards); George Michael, Luther Vandross, Gloria Estefan, Bonnie Raitt, Sylvester, Michael McDonald, Lisa Fischer (vocals); Rick Iantosca (acoustic & electric guitars); Paul Jackson Jr., Dean Parks, Cornell Dupree, Corrado Rustici, Doc Powell (guitar); Marc Russo (alto saxophone); Kenny G. (tenor saxophone); Clarence Clemons (saxophone); Narada Michael Walden (piano, drums, percussion); Babyface (keyboards, programming); David Cole (keyboards, background vocals); Nat Adderley Jr., Burt Bacharach (keyboards); Nathan East (bass); Bernard Purdie (drums); Robert Clivilles, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); L.A. Reid (programming); Cissy Houston (background vocals).
GREATEST HITS (1980-1994) contains all of Aretha's hits since arriving at Arista records in 1980 as well as several new songs recorded for this release.
"A Deeper Love" was nominated for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance in the 37th Annual Grammy Awards.
This GREATEST HITS compilation brings together the Queen of Soul's singles from the 1989s and early '90s. Included are the hits "Freeway of Love" and "Who's Zooming Who?"
The German edition comes with one bonus cut.
This aptly named best-of album collects the creme de la creme of Lady Soul's post-Atlantic Records work, a fruitful period in which she re-invented herself as an all-purpose pop diva. Highlights include several star duets, among them "United Together," a classic Burt Bacharach ballad done with Michael McDonald, and the perky "Doctor's Orders," with Luther Vandross; as well as more urban fare such as the tell-it-like-it-is "Who's Zoomin' Who" and "Jump to It." There's also a show-stopping rendition of "I Dreamed a Dream," the big number from the musical LES MISERABLES, and the brilliant crossover smash "Freeway of Love," an almost-rocker which introduced Aretha to the MTV generation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Aretha Franklin

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,455
  • UPC: 743211620222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)