Bar-Kays The Best of Bar-Kays

The Best of Bar-Kays
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $14.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.07 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $3.91 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H89H
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Fontana Island

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 5/28/93, p.65
"...shows how the group accommodated the disco beat without loosening their rhythms..." - Rating: B+


  • Buy for $1.291.Too Hot To Stop
  • Buy for $0.992.Cozy
  • Buy for $0.993.Shake Your Rump To The Funk
  • Buy for $0.994.Attitudes
  • Buy for $0.995.Shut The Funk Up
  • Buy for $0.996.Standing On The Outside
  • Buy for $0.997.Shine
  • Buy for $0.998.I'll Dance
  • Buy for $0.999.Move Your Boogie Body
  • Buy for $0.9910.Deliver Us
  • Buy for $1.2911.Hit And Run
  • Buy for $1.2912.Anticipation
  • Buy for $1.2913.Freakshow On The Dance Floor
  • Buy for $0.9914.Sexomatic
  • Buy for $0.9915.Certified True
  • Buy for $0.9916.Struck By You

Product Description:

Personnel: Charles "Scoop" Allen (vocals, guitar, trumpet, percussion); Larry "D" Dodson (vocals, harmonica); Michael Beard (vocals, drums, percussion); Sherman Guy (vocals, percussion); James Alexander (vocals); Lloyd Smith (guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar); Harvey "Joe" Henderson (flute, tenor saxophone, percussion); Frank "Captain Disaster" Thompson (trumpet, bass trumpet, trombone, percussion); Wynn Stewart, Winston Stewart (keyboards, synthesizer).
Liner Note Author: Ron Wynn.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bar-Kays

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,223
  • UPC: 731451482328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)