Link Wray Law of The Jungle - The Swan Demos

Law of The Jungle - The Swan Demos
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H88K
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 22, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.118
4 stars out of 5 -- "This nifty collection of demos for Philadelphia's Swan label is as good a tribute as any to his unique and uncompromising guitar style."
Dirty Linen - p.83
"Plenty of guitar growl and rockabilly punk here, and if you enjoy mind-numbing blitzkrieg tempos one minute and primitive rock strolling beats the next, this jungle music is for you."


  • 1.Law of the Jungle
  • 2.Ace of Spades
  • 3.5-10-15-20 (Can Your Monkey Do the Dog)
  • 4.Bo Diddley
  • 5.Mustang
  • 6.Frenchy
  • 7.Begin the Beguine
  • 8.Dueces Wild
  • 9.Run Boy Run
  • 10.Scatter
  • 11.Return of the Birdland
  • 12.The Sweeper
  • 13.What a Price
  • 14.Rumble
  • 15.My Alberta

Product Description:

Personnel: Link Wray (guitar); Mike Hunnicut (guitar); Shorty Horton (bass guitar); Doug Wray (drums); Chuck Bennett .
Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Recording information: 1964.
A collection of vintage early-1960s instrumental rock & roll rarities from Link Wray, the incendiary guitarist whose revolutionary low-tech approach influenced generations of musicians, from the Who's Pete Townshend to the Cramps. Backed here by skeletal bass and drums, Wray performs raw demo versions of many of his greatest hits, including the sinister "Rumble," the primitive "Return of Birdland," and the frantic, tribal-sounding title track.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Link Wray

Product Info

  • UPC: 090771622129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)