Sonny & Cher Look At Us

Look At Us
10 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $0.60 (4% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YXAH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 21, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.


  • 1.I Got You Babe
  • 2.Unchained Melody
  • 3.Then He Kissed Me
  • 4.Sing C'Est la Vie
  • 5.It's Gonna Rain
  • 6.500 Miles
  • 7.Just You
  • 8.The Letter
  • 9.Let It Be Me
  • 10.You Don't Love Me
  • 11.You've Really Got a Hold on Me
  • 12.Why Don't They Let Us Fall in Love
  • 13.It's the Little Things
  • 14.Don't Talk to Strangers
  • 15.Hello

Product Description:

Personnel: Sonny Bono, Cher (vocals); Donald Peake, Monte Dunn, Steve Mann, Barney Kessel (guitar); Don Randi, Harold Battiste, Jr. (piano); Michel Rubini (harpsichord); Frank Capp, Hal Blaine (drums); Gene Estes, Brian Stone (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Ken Sharp.
Recording information: Gold Star Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Arranger: Sonny Bono.
Sonny and Cher had released a handful of previous singles, under both their own names and the pseudonyms Caesar and Cleo, but this is their full length debut album, a curious mix of folk-rock jangle and Spector-influenced orchestral pop. Sonny Bono worked under Spector as a go-fer, session musician and staff songwriter, and his admiration for the producer's patented Wall of Sound verges on slavish imitation in spots. It's clearly felt on "Let It Be Me" and a note-for-note cover of the Crystals' "Then He Kissed Me." It's the folk-rock material, like the enormous hit "I Got You Babe," the sweet "Five Hundred Miles," and a terrific version of the Beau Brummels' "Don't Talk To Strangers," that's the most interesting. Wisely, Sundazed chose to use the superior mono mixes for this excellent reissue.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sonny & Cher

Product Info

  • UPC: 090771613929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)