The Sonics Introducing the Sonics [Bonus Tracks]

Introducing the Sonics [Bonus Tracks]
4 ratings
Only 6 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YXAE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.


  • 1.The Witch
  • 2.You Got Your Head on Backwards
  • 3.I'm a Man
  • 4.On the Road Again
  • 5.Psycho
  • 6.Love Lights
  • 7.I'm Going Home
  • 8.High Time
  • 9.I'm a Rolling Stone
  • 10.Like No Other Man
  • 11.Maintaining My Cool
  • 12.Bama Lama Bama Loo
  • 13.Leave My Kitten Alone
  • 14.Dirty Old Man
  • 15.Diddy Wah Diddy

Product Description:

The Sonics: Andy Parypa, Bob Bennett, Gerry Roslie, Rob Lind, Larry Parypa.
Personnel: Rob Lind (vocals, saxophone); Gerry Roslie (vocals, piano, organ); Larry Parypa (guitar); Andy Parypa (bass guitar); Bob Bennett (drums).
Liner Note Author: Jud Cost.
Photographer: Deb McManman.
Arranger: The Sonics.
This is a limited-edition, 180-gram premium vinyl audiophile pressing of the group's final album for Jerry Dennon's Jerden label. In addition to the band's two original hits (recorded and originally issued on the Etiquette label), there are 13 sides that were cut at the band's last session in 1966. All of the material on here is the same as on Jerden's compact disc version of the same material (issued as Maintaining My Cool), save for the exclusion of a lame version of "Hanky Panky," mercifully replaced here with Gerry Roslie's original "Love Lights." This makes a more than interesting comparison for audiophiles when compared to Jerden's CD version of this, minus the track swap. This also features the original album cover art of the band captured in a blue duo-tone in their matching gaucho outfits. Hardcore fans of the band and completists will want both versions of this. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Sonics

Product Info

  • UPC: 090771619822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)