Superstars of Seventies Soul: Live [Shout! Factory]
by Various Artists

Superstars of Seventies Soul: Live [Shout!
2 ratings
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YX97
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Shout Factory


  • 1.1.Lady Marmalade - Patti LaBelle
  • 2.Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now - McFadden & Whitehead
  • 3.Shining Star - The Manhattans
  • 4.Always and Forever - Heatwave
  • 5.Rock Your Baby - George McRae
  • 6.Best of My Love - The Emotions
  • 7.Hold Back the Night - Earl Young & The Tramps
  • 8.Right Back Where We Started From - Maxine Nightingale / Pure Gold
  • 9.Oh Girl - The Chi-Lites
  • 10.Brick House - The Commodores
  • 11.If You Don't Know Me by Now - Harold Melvin & The Bluenotes
  • 12.If I Can't Have You - Yvonne Elliman
  • 13.Are You My Woman? (Tell Me So) - The Chi-Lites
  • 14.Natural High - Bloodstone
  • 15.We Are Family - Debbie Sledge / Joni Sledge

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Keith Blake.
Recording information: Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa, Atlantic City, NJ (12/17/2003/12/18/2003).
The phrase on the back of the disc reeks of terror: "Recorded on December 17 and 18, 2003, at the Borgata Casino, Hotel and Spa in Atlantic City, New Jersey." Surely these performances must show each performer as mere shadows of themselves, stumbling through the old hits to obtain a check for a new refrigerator or a past-due car payments. That turns out not to be the case. Some performers -- including George McRae, Yvonne Elliman, the Emotions, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, Bloodstone, and McFadden & Whitehead -- are in better shape than others, but the set should be enjoyed by just about any seasoned, noncynical soul fan. Plus, the crowd is eating it up the whole time. There's no way that these renditions could ever take the place of the original studio versions; that much is obvious. However, there's also no denying that this is an energetic trip down memory lane. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 826663068122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)