The New Colony Six Breakthrough

3 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YX3X
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.


  • Buy for $0.991.I Confess
  • Buy for $0.992.A Heart Is Made of Many Things
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't You Think It's Time You Stopped Your Cryin'
  • Buy for $0.994.Last Nite
  • Buy for $0.995.I and You
  • Buy for $0.996.At the River's Edge
  • Buy for $0.997.I Lie Awake
  • Buy for $0.998.Dawn Is Breaking
  • Buy for $0.999.The Time of the Year Is Sunset
  • Buy for $0.9910.Mister, You're a Better Man Than I
  • Buy for $0.9911.Some People Think I'm a Playboy
  • Buy for $0.9912.Sloopy

Product Description:

New Colony Six: Pat McBride (vocals, harmonica); Ray Graffia (vocals, tambourine); Jerry Kollenburg (guitar); Craig Kemp (organ); Wally Kemp (bass); Chic James (drums).
Recorded at Sound Studios, Chicago, Illinois. Includes liner notes by Ray Graffio and Jerry Schollenberger.
Personnel: Jerry Kollenberg (vocals, guitar); Pat McBride (vocals, harmonica); Ray Graffia (vocals, tabla, tambourine); Craig Kemp (organ); Wally Kemp (bass guitar); Chick James (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Jerry Schollenberger; Ray Graffia.
Recording information: Sound Studios, Chicago, IL.
Breakthrough was one of the very finest American garage LPs, fusing Midwestern guitar-organ pop with the raunch of British Invasion groups and stressing well-written original material. It is also extremely rare and, should you locate an original copy, extremely expensive. But take heart -- ten of the 12 tracks have been reissued on Sundazed's At the River's Edge CD. The two other songs are routine, dispensable covers of the Yardbirds' "Mr. You're a Better Man than I" and the McCoys' "Hang On Sloopy," so you shouldn't fret about their absence from your collection. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The New Colony Six

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,362
  • UPC: 090771614926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)