The Music Machine Beyond The Garage

Beyond The Garage
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HA34
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 30, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.


  • 1.Bottom of the Soul
  • 2.Absolutely Positively
  • 3.Soul Love
  • 4.Somethin Hurtin on Me
  • 5.Affirmative No
  • 6.The Trap
  • 7.The Eagle Never Hunts the Fly
  • 8.No Girl Gonna Cry - (previously unreleased)
  • 9.Me, Myself, and I
  • 10.To the Light
  • 11.Tin Can Beach
  • 12.Time Out (For a Daydream)
  • 13.Astrologically Incompatable
  • 14.Discrepancy
  • 15.Talk Me Down
  • 16.I've Loved You
  • 17.You'll Love Me Again
  • 18.In My Neighborhood - (previously unreleased)
  • 19.Double Yellow Line
  • 20.The Day Today

Product Description:

The Bonniwell Music Machine: Sean Bonniwell; Mark Landon, Guile Wisdom (guitar); Harry Garfield , Doug Rhodes (organ); Keith Olsen , Eddie Jones (bass guitar); Jerry Harris (drums); Ron Edgar.
Personnel: Sean Bonniwell (vocals, guitar); Mark Landon (guitar); Doug Rhodes (organ); Jerry Harris, Ron Edgar (drums).
Audio Mixers: Sean Bonniwell; Vic Anesini; Bob Irwin.
Liner Note Authors: Sean Bonniwell; Jud Cost; Mike Stax .
Recording information: 1967-1968.
Photographers: Sean Bonniwell; Steve Besch; Clark Besch.
Unknown Contributor Role: Eddie Jones .
Although the material the Music Machine recorded for Warner Bros. (released under the name Bonniwell Music Machine) is little-known, it's almost up to the high standards of their Original Sound sides. It's also been extremely hard to find, until this excellent 20-track reissue. This contains the entire contents of the 1968 Bonniwell's Music Machine album (some of which had actually been released on the Music Machine's 1967 singles for Original Sound), plus various rare singles, and a couple of unreleased tunes. Though a bit erratic, the best of this is thrilling stuff, as exciting as experimental garage rock ever got. "Bottom of the Soul," "The Eagle Never Hunts the Fly," "Talk Me Down," and "Double Yellow Line" all count among their toughest pop-psych punkers. Tracks like "Tin Can Beach," "The Trap," and "Discrepancy" also show songwriter and lead singer Sean Bonniwell expanding from the pounding guitar-organ prototype into more eclectic, but equally compelling, directions, with touches of folk and orchestration. Inventive studio arrangements and lyrical wordplay are constants throughout. You won't find Bonniwell's name mentioned in many standard rock reference books, but this CD further bolsters his credentials as one of the most underappreciated innovators of late-'60s rock. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Music Machine

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,349
  • UPC: 090771103024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)