Johnny Cash Johnny Cash's America (Sdtk)

Johnny Cash's America (Sdtk)
6 ratings
Price: $17.94
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YXKD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 28, 2008
  • Label: Sony Legacy


  • 1.Ride This Train
  • 2.Pickin' Time
  • 3.Five Feet High and Rising
  • 4.Big River
  • 5.Cry Cry Cry
  • 6.All God'S Children Ain'T Free
  • 7.Big Foot
  • 8.Don'T Take Your Guns To Town
  • 9.Folsom Prison Blues (Live At Folsom Prison)
  • 10.Singin' In Vietnam Talkin' Blues
  • 11.What is Truth
  • 12.Man In Black
  • 13.Were You There
  • 14.Children, Go Where I Send Thee
  • 15.Ragged Old Flag
  • 16.Song of the Patriot
  • 17.Hurt
  • 18.This Land is Your Land
  • 19.I Am the Nation

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals, guitar); Marty Robbins (vocals); David Carroll Kirby, Jack Routh, Jerry Hensley, Marty Stuart (guitar); Luther Perkins, Bob Wootton (electric guitar); Bob Johnson (banjo, lute); Earl Scruggs (banjo); Mother Maybelle Carter (autoharp); Rufus Long (flute); Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Earl Poole Ball, Charlie Cochran, Bill Pursell (piano); Joe Allen, Marshall Grant (bass guitar); W.S. Holland, Kenny Malone, Buddy Harman (drums); The Oak Ridge Boys, Anita Carter, The Carter Family (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Carl Perkins (vocals, guitar); The Statler Brothers (background vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Vic Anesini.
Arranger: Johnny Cash.
Johnny Cash was not only one of America's greatest musical icons but one of its finest storytellers, and JOHNNY CASH'S AMERICA is a collection that focuses on the classic songs in his catalog that represent Americana in the truest sense. The tracks are culled from the 1950s, '60s, and '70s, including everything from Cash's rockabilly travelogue, "Big River," to the Vietnam-era mission statement "Man in Black" and his duet with Marty Robbins on "Song of the Patriot." It's important to remember that, while Cash never shied away from the dark side of things and didn't hesitate to point out his country's faults, he truly believed in the promise of America, and was in fact a real patriot. All of this is made apparent over the course of JOHNNY CASH'S AMERICA.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972340128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)