Buddy Miller The Best of The Hightone Years

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
6 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SHFC 31097

CD Details

  • Released: October 27, 2008
  • Label: Shout Factory


  • 1.River's Gonna Run, The - (with Julie Miller)
  • 2.My Love Will Follow You
  • 3.I Can't Get Over You
  • 4.Does My Ring Burn Your Finger
  • 5.Cruel Moon
  • 6.Little Darlin - (with Julie Miller)
  • 7.Keep Your Distance - (with Julie Miller)
  • 8.Don't Tell Me
  • 9.That's How I Got To Memphis
  • 10.Midnight And Lonesome
  • 11.When It Comes To You
  • 12.Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
  • 13.Rock Salt And Nails - (with Julie Miller)
  • 14.That's How Strong My Love Is
  • 15.Don't Listen To The Wind
  • 16.Hole In My Head

Product Description:

Personnel: Buddy Miller (guitar, guitars, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, banjo, harmonica, harmonium, bass instrument); Emmylou Harris (vocals, acoustic guitar); Darryl Johnson (vocals, bass instrument); Julie Miller (vocals, percussion); Jim Lauderdale, Lee Ann Womack (vocals); Steve Fishell (guitar, steel guitar, Fender Rhodes piano); Gurf Morlix (guitar); Larry Campbell (steel guitar, fiddle); Al Perkins (steel guitar); Tammy Rogers (mandolin, fiddle); Phil Madeira (accordion, melodica, harmonium, organ, Hammond b-3 organ); Cory Verbin, John Schreiner, Dr. Patterson Barrett (piano); Jeff Steele, Joey Spampinato, Byron House, Rick Plant, Alison Presswood (bass instrument); Don Heffington, Donald Lindley, Rev. Brady Blade, Bryan Owings, John Gardner (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Mark Chalecki.
Liner Note Author: Michael Berick.
Multi-talented producer/guitarist/singer/songwriter Buddy Miller emerged in the 1990s as a driving force in Americana. He's renowned as much for his work with Emmylou Harris and with his wife, Julie, as for his solo work, but this anthology covering his 1995-2002 releases is a reminder that he's one of the most substantial artists ever to work under the alt-country umbrella. From the doomy clang of "Midnight and Lonesome" to the tender balladry of "My Love Will Follow You," with stops along the way at raucous honky-tonk ("Hole in My Head") and sweet country soul (a cover of Otis Redding's "That's How Strong My Love Is"), THE BEST OF THE HIGHTONE YEARS overflows with Miller's raw passion, stinging guitar, soulful singing, and spot-on songcraft, and makes for an excellent introduction to his work.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Buddy Miller

Product Info:

  • UPC: 826663109733
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item