The Beau Brummels Volume 2 [Sundazed]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Volume 2 [Sundazed]
14% OFF
Rating 4.4
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  SC 6040
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.


  • 1.You Tell Me Why
  • 2.I Want You
  • 3.Doesn't Matter
  • 4.That's Alright
  • 5.Sometime At Night
  • 6.Can It Be
  • 7.Sad Little Girl
  • 8.Woman
  • 9.Don't Talk To Strangers
  • 10.I've Never Known
  • 11.When It Comes To Your Love
  • 12.In Good Time
  • 13.Woman - (vocal version)
  • 14.When It Comes To Your Love - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

This reissue of the Beau Brummels' second album includes two added tracks--"Woman" and an instrumental version of "When It Comes To Your Love," both from the movie "Village Of The Giants."
The Beau Brummels: Sal Valentino (vocals); Ron Elliott (guitar); Ron Meagher (bass); John Peterson (drums).
Producer: Sly Stewart.
Reissue producer: Bob Irwin.
Includes liner notes by Jud Cost.
Unknown Contributor Roles: John Petersen; Ron Meagher; Ron Elliott; Sal Valentino.
Like a lot of second albums, The Beau Brummels' VOLUME TWO didn't see the chart action of their debut, which featured two classic hits, "Laugh Laugh" and "Just A Little." Unlike a lot of second albums, VOLUME TWO is a whole even better than the first. Singer/guitarists Ron Elliott and Sal Valentino had grown quickly as songwriters. The no-nonsense "You Tell Me Why" and the beseeching "Don't Talk To Strangers" are small gems of mid-'60s California folk-rock, as good as anything the Turtles or the Byrds were doing at the time. The moody "Sad Little Girl" is another highlight.
Like all Sundazed reissues, VOLUME TWO comes with copious and informative liner notes, excellently remastered sound, and interesting bonus tracks, like rare alternate vocal version of "Woman" and the unissued instrumental "When It Comes To Your Love."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Beau Brummels

Product Info:

  • UPC: 090771604026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item