Nina Simone Sings Billie Holiday & the Gospel

Sings Billie Holiday & the Gospel
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YXJ8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 23, 2007
  • Label: Snapper Uk


  • 1.Tell Me More and More and Then Some
  • 2.This Year's Kisses
  • 3.Strange Fruit
  • 4.Fine and Mellow
  • 5.Don't Explain
  • 6.Just In Time (and a Bottle of Beer)
  • 7.Gimme a Pigfoot (and a Bottle of Beer)
  • 8.Love Me or Leave Me
  • 9.Anytime, Anywhere
  • 10.Sunday In Savannah
  • 11.You Can't Hide
  • 12.Nobody's Fault But Mine
  • 13.To Be Young, Gifted and Black
  • 14.Brown Baby
  • 15.Sinnerman

Product Description:

The two albums collected on this single-disc set were originally released in 1972 and 1973 on the tiny Stroud label, run by Simone and her husband Andy Stroud, and have never before been available on CD. NINA SIMONE SINGS BILLIE HOLIDAY features the singer and pianist in a torchy mood in front of a small combo. The more expansive THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO NINA SIMONE features a gospel choir on "To Be Young Gifted and Black," and an unexpected funk workout on an extended "Sinnerman."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Nina Simone

Product Info

  • UPC: 803415128822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)