Art Tatum Art Tatum [Storyville] (Live) (11-CD Box Set)

Art Tatum [Storyville] (Live) (11-CD Box Set)
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
Price: $81.66
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format:  CD  (10 Discs)
Item:  YXG3
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 10
  • Released: November 10, 2008
  • Label: Storyville Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Young And Healthy
  • 2.Morning Noon And Night
  • 3.When Day Is Done
  • 4.Star Dust
  • 5.Chinatown, My Chinatown
  • 6.Body And Soul
  • 7.Can't We Be Friends
  • 8.I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  • 9.Melody In F
  • 10.Let Me Off Uptown
  • 11.Tiny's Exercise
  • 12.Exactly Like You
  • 13.Sweet Lorraine
  • 14.I Know That You Know
  • 15.Ja-Da
  • 16.Humoresque
  • 17.It Had To Be You
  • 18.I've Found A New Baby
  • 19.Oh! Lady Be Good
  • 20.Somebody Loves Me
  • 21.Exactly Like You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Stormy Weather
  • 2.Sweet Lorraine
  • 3.Humoresque
  • 4.I Know That You Know
  • 5.Humoresque
  • 6.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 7.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 8.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 9.Danny Boy
  • 10.How High The Moon
  • 11.Begin The Beguine
  • 12.Cherokee
  • 13.Down by the Old Mill Stream
  • 14.Sweet Lorraine
  • 15.How High The Moon
  • 16.Gershwin Medley
  • 17.She's Funny That Way
  • 18.Lover
  • 19.Body And Soul
  • 20.I'm Beginning To See The Light
  • 21.Nine Twenty Special

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Stay As Sweet As You Are
  • 2.Where Or When
  • 3.Louise
  • 4.Song Of The Vagabonds
  • 5.Night And Day
  • 6.Poor Butterfly
  • 7.Indiana
  • 8.Sweet Lorraine
  • 9.Yesterdays
  • 10.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 11.Dialogue
  • 12.The Very Thought Of You
  • 13.Somebody Loves Me
  • 14.The Continental
  • 15.I Cover The Waterfront
  • 16.Don't Blame Me
  • 17.Dardanella
  • 18.The Very Thought Of You
  • 19.Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • 20.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 21.Valse In C# Minor, Opus 64, Number 2

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.If I Had You
  • 2.Night And Day
  • 3.Fine And Dandy
  • 4.Fine And Dandy
  • 5.Fine And Dandy
  • 6.Humoresque
  • 7.Poor Butterfly
  • 8.Willow Weep For Me
  • 9.I Gotta Right To Sing the Blues
  • 10.Taboo
  • 11.Gershwin Medley
  • 12.I Know That You Know
  • 13.Sweet Lorraine
  • 14.Rosetta
  • 15.A Ghost Of A Chance
  • 16.Hallelujah
  • 17.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 18.Taboo

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Tenderly
  • 2.The Man I Love
  • 3.Body And Soul
  • 4.Flying Home
  • 5.My Heart Stood Still
  • 6.How High The Moon
  • 7.Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • 8.Begin The Beguine
  • 9.Body And Soul
  • 10.I Know That You Know
  • 11.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 12.Sittin' And Rockin'
  • 13.Memories Of You
  • 14.The Kerry Dance
  • 15.Interview of Tatum by Leonard Feather
  • 16.Taboo
  • 17.Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • 18.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 19.Don't Blame Me
  • 20.Taboo
  • 21.Gershwin Medley

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Tenderly
  • 2.Flying Home
  • 3.The Man I Love
  • 4.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 5.Sweet Lorraine
  • 6.Tea For Two
  • 7.Tenderly
  • 8.Out Of Nowhere
  • 9.Body And Soul
  • 10.Sweet Lorraine
  • 11.Tea For Two
  • 12.Moonglow
  • 13.Tenderly
  • 14.I've Got The World On A String
  • 15.September Song
  • 16.Body And Soul
  • 17.Where Or When
  • 18.Taboo

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Caravan
  • 2.If
  • 3.Soft Winds
  • 4.Memories Of You
  • 5.Yesterdays
  • 6.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 7.Flying Home
  • 8.Tenderly
  • 9.Tea For Two
  • 10.Sweet Lorraine
  • 11.Body And Soul
  • 12.Sweet Lorraine
  • 13.Memories Of You
  • 14.Air Mail Special
  • 15.Tea For Two
  • 16.Dialogue
  • 17.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 18.Sweet Lorraine
  • 19.Fine And Dandy
  • 20.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 21.This Can't Be Love
  • 22.My Heart Stood Still

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Would You Like To Take A Walk
  • 2.Soft Winds
  • 3.Flying Home
  • 4.I Cover The Waterfront
  • 5.Soft Winds
  • 6.Tenderly
  • 7.Tea For Two
  • 8.Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  • 9.Body And Soul
  • 10.Sweet Lorraine
  • 11.September Song
  • 12.My Heart Stood Still
  • 13.Don't Blame Me
  • 14.Willow Weep For Me
  • 15.Flying Home
  • 16.Moon Song
  • 17.Just One Of Those Things
  • 18.Flying Home
  • 19.Would You Like To Take A Walk
  • 20.You Go To My Head

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Sweet Lorraine
  • 2.I Know That You Know
  • 3.More Than You Know
  • 4.Tea For Two
  • 5.St. Louis Blues
  • 6.Goin Home
  • 7.Tenderly
  • 8.Sweet Lorraine
  • 9.You Took Advantage Of Me
  • 10.Don t Take Your Love From Me
  • 11.I'll See You In My Dreams
  • 12.Someone To Watch Over Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Art Tatum (piano).
Liner Note Authors: Felicity Howlett; Loren Schoenberg; Mike Hennessey; Arnold Laubich.
Of all the jazz pianists in history, Art Tatum easily towers above the others. Tatum ometimes sounds like two pianists playing at once, and effortlessly makes the transition from swing to the bebop era. His brilliant technique and almost boundless imagination influenced not only other pianists but players of other instruments as well. Storyville is the oldest jazz label in Europe, and they've just about outdone themselves with this 11-disc collection. With solo and small group contexts (including Les Paul!), culled from studio sessions, radio broadcasts, and assorted live performances, TATUM ART is the grail for Tatum completists and serious devotees of the jazz keyboard pantheon.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Art Tatum

Product Info:

  • UPC: 717101860326
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 10 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)