Patti LaBelle Anthology (2-CD)

Anthology (2-CD)
5 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $3 (14% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  SJD3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 7, 2004
  • Label: The Right Stuff

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Joy to Have Your Love
  • 2.You Are My Friend
  • 3.The Spirit's in It
  • 4.Here You Come Again
  • 5.Love Lives
  • 6.I Fell in Love Without Warning
  • 7.Boats Against the Current
  • 8.Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu
  • 9.Family
  • 10.Shoot Him on Sight
  • 11.Over the Rainbow
  • 12.I'm in Love Again
  • 13.Lover Man
  • 14.Love, Need and Want You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.If Only You Knew
  • 2.Body Language
  • 3.I'll Never, Never Give Up
  • 4.Love Bankrupt
  • 5.When Am I Gonna Find True Love
  • 6.Love Symphony
  • 7.Living Double
  • 8.Where I Wanna Be
  • 9.Shy
  • 10.Look to the Rainbow
  • 11.I Can't Forget You
  • 12.What Can I Do for You
  • 13.If You Don't Know Me by Now
  • 14.If You Asked Me To
  • 15.On My Own

Product Description:

Personnel: Patti LaBelle (vocals); Michael McDonald (vocals).
Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
Photographer: Albert Sanchez.
There have been scads of Patti LaBelle compilations throughout the years. If you take a glance at the lower left-hand corner of Anthology's cover, you can get some idea of where it stands in relation to all the others. The Philadelphia International logo, located in that spot, indicates that the set will be reliant upon LaBelle's few years spent at that label, which weren't -- astonishingly enough -- all that successful from a commercial standpoint. It can't be denied that Anthology covers a lot of ground (despite all the late-'70s/early-'80s material for PI, it begins with 1977's "Joy to Have Your Love" and concludes with 1986's "On My Own," her number one hit duet with Michael McDonald) and differs from most of the other career overviews, but the ugly truth is that few people will want to shell out for a two-disc set that leaves no room for "Lady Marmalade," "New Attitude," and "Stir It Up." ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Patti LaBelle

Product Info

  • UPC: 724357796224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)