Earth, Wind & Fire The Collection [3 Album Set] (3-CD Box Set)

The Collection [3 Album Set] (3-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  SJ8S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: May 4, 2004
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Shining Star
  • 2.That's The Way Of The World
  • 3.Happy Feelin'
  • 4.All About Love
  • 5.Yearnin', Learnin'
  • 6.Reasons
  • 7.Africano
  • 8.See The Light
  • 9.Shining Star - (previously unreleased, Future Star)
  • 10.All About Love - (previously unreleased, First Impressions)
  • 11.Happy Feelin' - (previously unreleased, Anatomy Of A Groove)
  • 12.Caribou Chaser - (previously unreleased, Jazzy Jam)
  • 13.That's The Way Of The World - (previously unreleased, Latin Expedition)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Serpentine Fire
  • 2.Fantasy
  • 3.In The Marketplace (Interlude)
  • 4.Jupiter
  • 5.Love's Holiday
  • 6.Brazilian Rhyme (Interlude)
  • 7.I'll Write A Song For You
  • 8.Magic Mind
  • 9.Runnin'
  • 10.Brazilian Rhyme (Interlude)
  • 11.Be Ever Wonderful
  • 12.Would You Mind - (previously unreleased, demo version of Love's Holiday)
  • 13.Runnin - (Original Hollywood mix, previously unreleased)
  • 14.Brazilian Rhyme - (previously unreleased, live)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Introduction - (with MC Perry Jones)
  • 2.Africano / Power
  • 3.Yearnin', Learnin'
  • 4.Devotion
  • 5.Sun Goddess
  • 6.Reasons
  • 7.Sing A Message To You
  • 8.Shining Star
  • 9.New World Symphony
  • 10.Interlude #1
  • 11.Sunshine
  • 12.Sing A Song
  • 13.Gratitude
  • 14.Celebrate
  • 15.Interlude #2
  • 16.Can't Hide Love
  • 17.Live Bonus Medley: Serpentine Fire / Saturday Nite / Can't Hide Love / Reasons

Product Description:

The Collection contains 3 separate albums: THAT'S THE WAY OF THE WORLD (1975)/ALL 'N ALL (1977)/ GRATITUDE (1975).
The Collection is a three-disc package that houses Earth, Wind & Fire's That's the Way of the World (1975), Gratitude (1975), and All 'n All (1977). These are the reissue versions released in 1999 by Columbia/Legacy, so they feature remastered sound, bonus tracks, and useful liner notes. It's baffling that the label chose to include Gratitude -- a live album -- rather than 1976's Spirit. While Gratitude is a phenomenal live album, it should be lower on a fan's priority list than another one of the group's studio albums. Regardless, this is a thrifty way to obtain a lot of Earth, Wind & Fire, all of which is compulsory. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Earth, Wind & Fire

Product Info

  • UPC: 074646103920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)