New Millennium Funk Party
by Various Artists

New Millennium Funk Party
3 ratings
Price: $12.56
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  334GY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Rhino


Product Description:

Compilation producers: Garson Foos, David McLees, Barry Benson.
Includes liner notes by Steven Ivory.
Digitally remastered by Dan Hersch & Bill Inglot (DigiPrep).
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Authors: Garson Foos; Steven Ivory.
New Millennium Funk Party gathers 20 of the most popular funk singles, including the Ohio Players' "Fire," the Staple Singers' "Respect Yourself," Marvin Gaye's "Got to Give it Up, Pt. 1," and Curtis Mayfield's "Freddie's Dead." Though this isn't Rhino's most creative or extensive funk compilation -- the label's In Yo' Face! series is much more in-depth -- it's still a solidly entertaining album. Since it also features Cameo's "Word Up," Rick James' "Super Freak," and Parliament's "Flash Light," it's more than worthwhile for casual fans. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227678821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)