Evelyn "Champagne" King Love Come Down: The Best of Evelyn "Champagne" King

Love Come Down: The Best of Evelyn "Champagne"
23 ratings
Only 9 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 23944
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Shame
  • 2.I Don't Know If It's Right
  • 3.Music Box
  • 4.I'm In Love
  • 5.Don't Hide Our Love
  • 6.Love Come Down
  • 7.Betcha She Don't Love You
  • 8.Get Loose
  • 9.Action
  • 10.Shake Down
  • 11.Teenager
  • 12.Just For The Night
  • 13.Give Me One Reason
  • 14.High Horse
  • 15.Your Personal Touch

Product Description:

Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Includes liner notes by Mike Beeferman and Bonnie Halper.
Digitally remastered by Vince Caro (January 1993, BMG Recording Studios, New York).
Before the term "disco diva" was universally adopted, Evelyn "Champagne" King was hailed as dance music's reigning female vocalist. King was a sensation in disco's heyday, and she survived the backlash and prospered during the genre's evolution into dance music. She enjoyed a string of hits into the mid-'80s and was able to excel on rhythm-dominated material and sentimental ballads. This 15-track anthology includes her finest uptempo cuts ("Shame," "I'm In Love," and "Love Come Down," all done at the original hit length), plus underrated numbers such as "Don't Hide Our Love" and "Give Me One Reason." Those who remember King's hits will savor this collection, while others who missed her prime period will hear why she was so dominant. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Evelyn "Champagne" King

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,466
  • UPC: 886972394428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

R&B: Dance Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)