Brenda Holloway Greatest Hits & Rare Classics

Rating 4.8
12 ratings
18 copies available
List Price: $10.98
Your Price: $9.88
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  POLK 554471

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Polygram Uk


  • 1.Every Little Bit Hurt - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 2.Who's Lovin' You - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 3.When I'm Gone - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 4.Just Look What You've Done - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 5.You've Made Me So Very Happy - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 6.Hurt A Little Everyday - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 7.Starting The Hurt All Over Again - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 8.How Many Times Did You Mean It - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 9.Operator - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 10.I'll Always Love You - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 11.Unchained Melody - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 12.I'll Be Available - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 13.I've Been Good To You - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 14.Where Were You - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 15.You Can Cry On My Shoulder - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 16.Favor For A Girl (With A Love Sick Heart) - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 17.I've Got To Find It - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)
  • 18.Together Till The End Of Time - (studio, with Brenda Hollaway)

Product Description:

When first packaged, this 18-track Brenda Holloway collection was definitely definitive. It features the bulk of Holloway's Motown releases, save a few, and includes strong B-sides like "I've Got to Find It." However, A Cellar Full of Motown (2002) features some excellent previously unreleased Holloway tracks, glossed by a melting read of "Who You Gonna Run To," the old Temptations album track (Gettin' Ready), and has reduced this assemblage from best to good. But it's still the finest collection of Holloway's releases available -- that is, when it's available. "Every Little Bit Hurts" maintains its melancholy grip and "You've Made Me So Very Happy" sounds like the million-seller that wasn't. She glows on four Smokey Robinson tunes as well as "A Favor for a Girl (With a Love Sick Heart)," Kay and Helen Lewis' "Where Were You," and "I'll Always Love You." The definitive Brenda Holloway collection will contain these tracks and a good scoop of those previously unreleased nuggets. ~ Andrew Hamilton
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Brenda Holloway

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 89,831
  • UPC: 731455447125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

Top ranking CD: