Lester Young Timeless

2 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AXEC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Savoy Jazz

Description by OLDIES.com:

Lester Young featuring Count Basie, Freddie Green, Cozy Cole, Junior Mance, Roy Haynes, Joe Newman, Johnny Guarnieri, Earle Warren, Harry "Sweets" Edison, and Jo Jones. An installment in Savoy's Timeless series, featuring 20-bit digital remasters from the original session master tapes!


  • Buy for $1.291.Indiana
  • Buy for $1.292.Blue Lester
  • Buy for $1.293.Jump, Lester, Jump
  • Buy for $1.294.Ghost Of A Chance
  • Buy for $1.295.Basie English
  • Buy for $1.296.These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
  • Buy for $1.297.Exercise In Swing
  • Buy for $1.298.Salute To Fats
  • Buy for $1.299.Crazy Over J-Z
  • Buy for $1.2910.Blues 'N' Bells
  • Buy for $1.2911.Ding Dong
  • Buy for $1.2912.June Bug
  • Buy for $1.2913.Circus In Rhythm
  • Buy for $1.2914.Poor Little Plaything
  • Buy for $1.2915.Tush

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Timeless Lester Young combines tracks saxophonist Lester Young recorded for Savoy during the '40s and '50s. Collectors will probably want to seek out the original albums, but at 15 tracks, the Timeless collection is a worthy budget overview. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lester Young

Product Info

  • UPC: 795041716224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)