Alicia Bridges I Love the Nightlife: The Collection [Import]

I Love the Nightlife: The Collection [Import]
4 ratings
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  334AK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Polygram Uk


  • 1.I Love The Nightlife (Disco 'Round)
  • 2.Body Heat
  • 3.We Are One
  • 4.High Altitude
  • 5.City Rhythm
  • 6.What Would You Do If Your Heart Stopped Beating Tonight?
  • 7.In The Name Of Love
  • 8.Self Applause
  • 9.Diamond In The Rough
  • 10.Broken Woman
  • 11.Under The Cover Of Darkness
  • 12.Cheap Affairs
  • 13.So Cozy
  • 14.Rex The Robot
  • 15.Break Away
  • 16.Learned To Dance Too Soon

Product Description:

This compilation features American singer Alicia Bridges' top-5 hit "I Love the Nightlife (Disco Round)" from 1978 among its 16 tracks.
Liner Note Author: Daryl Easlea.
Though this budget disc is merely a reordered reissue of Bridges' stellar 1978 debut, it's the only full-length CD of her work available, making it a wise investment for any fans of '70s rock and/or disco. Unquestionably a "Diamond in the Rough," the versatile singer/songwriter moves from the jazzy pop-soul of "Break Away" to the gutsy rock & roll of "Body Heat" (a minor pop hit in early 1979) to the mellow pop-disco fusion she's eternally known for, "I Love the Nightlife (Disco Round)." Lyrically, her scope is equally impressive, with the specialty being hardships brought upon by society's standards. "Self Applause" pertains to vanity as a mask over emotion; "Diamond in the Rough" explores the sacrifice of social exile for a true relationship; and "High Altitude" travels through an individual plane of freedom, away from disconcerting pressures. In addition to Bridges' combination of genre defiance and lyrical frankness, her unique vocal personality -- seemingly influenced by everyone from Joe Cocker to Diana Ross -- is superbly represented throughout. The only drawback to this CD is the skimpy packaging, which includes none of the original liner notes or musician and production credits. ~ Justin M. Kantor

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alicia Bridges

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454461825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)